2019 Musicalta Music Festival

Pdf BrochureGet in touch

 

Humoresque

This beautiful word that has no equivalent in most languages and about which Schumann wrote to a French friend “… It is very unfortunate that your language has no exact word to make just two such ingrained particularities of German nationality as the exaltation of the dream (Das Schwärmerische) and humor; which is precisely a happy mixture of exaltation and joker spirit “.

I thank the musician friends who share the stage of the 2019 Festival and delight in this 24th season: Simon Ghraichy, Yako Quartet, Andreas Schmidt, Miku Nishimoto-Neubert, Lihay Bendayan, Fanny Lévêque, Carine Zarifian, Florent Mayet, Geneviève Létang, Yuuki Wong , Véronique Bonnecaze, Lionel Avot, the Nicora-Baroffio Duo, Maude Georges as well as the Orchestra and the Choir of the Festival Academy.

I extend my warm thanks to Mr. Toucas, Mayor of the City of Rouffach and President of the Communities of Commons of Rouffach, Vignobles and Châteaux, to all the partners, to the volunteers, and to the festival-goers who have been faithful to us since 24 years.

If “humoresque” does not have an exact translation, the feeling that it expresses is well shared by all.

Let’s take this path and explore the narrative together for a summer’s time.

Francis DUROY
Artistic Director

Festival de musique Musicalta 2019

Brochure PdfContactez-nous

 

Humoresque

Ce joli mot qui n’a pas d’équivalent dans notre langage et à propos duquel Schumann écrit à un ami Français “…Il est bien malheureux que votre langue n’ait pas de mot exact pour rendre justement deux particularités aussi enracinées de la nationalité allemande que l’exaltation du rêve (Das Schwärmerische) et l’humour ; lequel est précisément un mélange heureux d’exaltation et d’esprit farceur”.

Je remercie les amis musiciens qui partagent la scène du Festival 2019 et enchantent cette 24ème saison : Simon Ghraichy, le Quatuor Yako, Andreas Schmidt, Miku Nishimoto-Neubert, Lihay Bendayan, Fanny Lévêque, Carine Zarifian, Florent Mayet, Geneviève Létang, Yuuki Wong, Véronique Bonnecaze, Lionel Avot, le Duo Nicora-Baroffio, Maude Georges ainsi que l’Orchestre et le Choeur de l’Académie du Festival.

J’adresse mes remerciements chaleureux à Monsieur Toucas, Maire de la Ville de Rouffach et Président de la Communautés de communes du Pays de Rouffach, Vignobles et Châteaux, à l’ensemble des partenaires, aux bénévoles, et aux festivaliers qui nous sont fidèles depuis 24 ans.

Si “humoresque” n’a pas de traduction exacte, le sentiment qu’il exprime, lui, est bien partagé par tous.

Empruntons cette voie et explorons ensemble la narration le temps d’un été.

 

Francis DUROY
Directeur artistique