Musicalta Music Festival

Get in touch

A few words from the artistic director

To make live an ambitious music festival far from cities, such was the crazy that we started in 1996.

Making the choice of excellence, it is constantly taking height. « ALTA » united with « MUSIC » and the first notes of Musicalta rang one evening in August in the Vosges Mountains in Alsace.

The arrival of Musicalta in Rouffach country in 2001 was a second wind, the event is found reception capacities adapted to the public and natural heritage and exceptional architectural ideally located on the wine road.

Here, the greatest masterpieces of the music of the eighteenth century daily rub with contemporary, contemporary music or electro-acoustic music. The residences of P. Leroux, M. Levinas, W. Motz, S. Giraud, P. Mefano, T. Blondeau, N. Jack, A. Schlünz, J. Y. Park are all moments that mark the history of the festival.

Musicalta is also the spotlight against forgotten composers, sometimes unfairly, including a tribute to Charles Koechlin in 2000 and in 2002 Guillaume Lekeu … « And while the world famous Bach, Musicalta,

which appears to have chosen the productive margins, pays tribute to Charles Koechlin … » Corinne Ibram – July 2000 – L’EXPRESS

From the beginning at Trois-Epis, Labaroche and Rouffach then, we have hosted concerts around ambitious prestigious guests including the Fine Arts Quartet, Gilles Apap, Philippe Bernold, the Philharmonie in Baden Baden, Jean-Frédéric Neuburger, Alexandre Tharaud, the Quatuor Debussy, Michaël Levinas, Brigitte Engerer, Emma Johnson, …

These outstanding musicians have been with us since 1996. This season Musicalta will bring together outstanding performers of the classical musical stage.

There is a Musicalta tone where intimacy has been the keyword and music is treated with respect. Tarif policy and musical choices open widely the Festival doors. Musicalta is a meeting place for all the festival-goers where frenziness around the programs rhymes with casual atmosphere.

Please come and share with us the experience of a festival not quite like any other.

Francis Duroy

Festival de musique Musicalta

Contactez-nous

Le mot du directeur artistique

Faire vivre un festival de musique ambitieux loin des cités, tel était le pari fou que nous nous sommes lancés en 1996.

Faire le choix de l’excellence, c’est prendre sans cesse de la hauteur. « ALTA » s’est uni avec « MUSIQUE » et les premières notes de MUSICALTA ont résonné un soir d’août dans les montagnes des Vosges alsaciennes.

L’arrivée de Musicalta dans le Pays de Rouffach en 2001 a été un second souffle, la manifestation y a trouvé des capacités d’accueil adaptées aux publics et un patrimoine naturel et architectural d’exception situé idéalement sur la route des vins.

Ici, les plus grands chefs d’oeuvre de la musique du XVIIIème siècle voisinent quotidiennement avec la création contemporaine, les musiques actuelles ou encore la musique électro acoustique. Les résidences de P. Leroux, M. Levinas, W. Motz, S. Giraud, P. Mefano, T. Blondeau, N. Vérin, A. Schlünz, J. Y. Park sont autant de moments forts qui jalonnent l’histoire du festival.

Musicalta c’est aussi la part belle faite aux compositeurs oubliés, parfois injustement, dont l’hommage à Charles Koechlin en 2000 et à Guillaume Lekeu en 2002… « Et tandis que le monde entier célèbre Bach, Musicalta,

qui parait avoir choisi les marges productives, rend hommage à Charles Koechlin… » Corinne Ibram – juillet 2000 L’EXPRESS

Dès l’origine, aux Trois-Epis, à Labaroche puis à Rouffach, nous avons accueilli des concerts ambitieux autour d’invités prestigieux dont le Fine Arts Quartet, Gilles Apap, Philippe Bernold, la Philharmonie de Baden Baden, Edgar Moreau, Jean-Frédéric Neuburger, Alexandre Tharaud, le Quatuor Debussy, Michaël Levinas, Brigitte Engerer, Emma Johnson, …

Ces brillants musiciens nous accompagnent depuis 1996 dans une aventure, qui, lors de cette nouvelle saison, réunira de remarquables interprètes de la scène musicale classique.

Il y a une tonalité Musicalta. Ici, l’intimité est de mise et la musique est traitée avec une proximité respectueuse. La politique tarifaire et le choix musical ouvrent grand les portes du Festival. Rendez-vous des festivaliers venus de tous horizons, Musicalta est une fête où frénésie autour des programmes rime avec ambiance décontractée.

Nous vous invitons à partager l’expérience d’un festival pas tout à fait comme les autres.

Francis Duroy