Yun cheong Boo

Register online

Cellist Yun cheong Boo graduated from Seoul Arts High school  and graduated from Korean National University of Arts and Music, and then also graduated from Eastman School of Music in a year and a half.

She was recognized for her musical talents such as Jeju KBS Competition Grand Prize, Monthly Music Competition Gold Prize, Seoul Young Youth Chamber Music Competition…

She participated in the Tongyeong International Contemporary Music Festival and won the prize as the Ensemble Be Cello Chief. And she was invited to the Omsk International Festival this year and co-hosted with the Omsk Philharmonic.

In addition to performing with JK Ensemble, Suwon City Symphony Orchestra, Iksan City Symphony Orchestra, Jeju  Symphony Orchestra and KT Orchestra in the Seoul Arts Center Concert Hall, she has performed in various stages such as the Sakha Republic National Orchestra, Russian Yakutia Opera House Orchestra and Russian Vladivostok Philharmonic. She also participated in the Elan International Music Festival, the National Orchestral Institute, and the Ishikawa Music Festival.

She is actively engaged in performing as a crew member, as well as active performances with Creo ensemble, Space ensemble, JK ensemble as a cello Soloist.

She has been a jury member of the Yakutsk International Music Competition in Russia, Omsk International Competition, T & N International Artist Competition, The World Ilbo Competition,  and Gyeongju International Music Competition.

Yun cheong Boo is now an adjunct professor at Seoul Catholic University. She is also teaching at Ye Won, at Seoul Preacher, and at Sunhwa College.

Yun cheong Boo

Je m'inscris

La violoncelliste Yun Cheong Boo est diplômée de l’Ecole supérieure des Arts de Séoul et de l’Université Nationale coréenne des Arts et de la Musique, puis de l’Eastman School of Music où elle s’est perfectionnée pendant un an et demi.
Elle a été reconnue pour ses talents musicaux notamment en obtenant le Grand Prix du concours JeBS KBS, le prix d’Or du Concours Monthly de musique, le Prix du Concours de musique de chambre des jeunes de Séoul…
Elle a participé au Festival International de musique contemporaine de Tongyeong et a remporté le prix du groupe Ensemble Be Cello Chief. Elle a également été invitée cette année au Festival international d’Omsk et joué avec l’Omsk Philharmonic.

Yun Cheong Boo s’est produite avec l’ensemble JK, l’Orchestre symphonique de Suwon City, l’Orchestre symphonique d’Iksan City, l’Orchestre symphonique de Jeju et l’Orchestre KT notamment dans la salle de concert du Centre des Arts de Séoul.Elle a joué avec de nombreux orchestres tels que l’Orchestre National de la République de Sakha et l’Opéra russe de Yakutia, l’Orchestre Philharmonique russe de Vladivostok. Elle a également participé au Festival international de musique Elan, à l’Institution Nationale d’orchestre et au Festival de musique d’Ishikawa.
Elle participe activement à des concerts en tant que membre de diverses formations dont notamment les ensembles Creo, Espace et le JK ensemble.

Yun Cheong Boo a été membre du jury du Concours International de musique de Yakutsk en Russie, du Concours International d’Omsk, du Concours International d’artiste T & N, du Concours Mondial Ilbo et du Concours International de musique de Gyeongju.

Actuellement professeure auxiliaire à l’Université catholique de Seoul, elle est également une pédagogue active à Ye Won, au Preacher de Séoul, ainsi qu’au Collège Sunhwa.