In-Kun Park

Register online

In-Kun Park, born 1974 in Seoul/South-Korea, is a Korean-German Pianist and Conductor. He began to play piano at the age of four and violin at the age of seven. Later he studied piano at the City Conservatory of Osnabrück with Ilse Mentrup and from 1990 with Professor Karl-Heinz Kämmerling, violin with Prof. Adam Kostecki at the Musikhochschule Hannover. He became also Prof. Kämmerling´s Assistant.

Park has won First Prizes at the German National Youth Competition and International Grotrian-Steinweg-Competition Braunschweig. He also won Prizes and Diplomas at the Int. Liszt-Competition Weimar, Int. Tomassoni-Competition Cologne and German Music Competition Berlin. He has offered a number of recitals in Europe and Korea. He has performed with numerous orchestras including the Philharmonia Hungarica and the KBS Symphony Orchestra Seoul (television concert).  

Park has received scholarships from the “Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes” (German State Foundation), “Wilhelm-Kempff-Foundation”, Jürgen-Ponto-Foundation and Richard-Wagner-Verband. Park´s performances and recordings have been broadcast on numerous occasions on the radio and TV in Germany (NDR, WDR, BR) and Korea (KBS).

In addition, Park is conductor of the Louis Spohr Orchestra Braunschweig and from 2002-2005 conductor from the Chamber Orchestra Wolfsburg. Since 2008 he is the managing director of the Louis Spohr Musikforum Braunschweig.

In-Kun Park gave master classes in several Universities in Seoul/South-Korea. Since 1997 he is teacher and head of department of piano at the City Conservatory in Braunschweig.

In-Kun Park

Je m'inscris

Né en 1974 à Séoul (Corée du Sud), In-Kun Park est un pianiste et chef d’orchestre coréen-allemand. Il a commencé à jouer du piano à l’âge de quatre ans et du violon à l’âge de sept ans. Il se perfectionne en piano au Conservatoire municipal d’Osnabrück avec Ilse Mentrup et à partir de 1990 avec le professeur Karl-Heinz Kämmerling. Il se perfectionne également en violon avec le professeur Adam Kostecki à la Musikhochschule de Hanovre. Il était également assistant du professeur Kämmerling.

Park a remporté les premiers prix au concours National allemand de la jeunesse et au concours international Grotrian-Steinweg de Braunschweig. Il a également remporté des prix aux concours internationaux Liszt-Concours de Weimar, Tomassoni de Cologne et au Concours de musique allemand de Berlin.

In-Kun Park a donné plusieurs récitals en Europe et en Corée. Il s’est également produit avec de nombreux orchestres dont le Philharmonia Hungarica et le KBS Symphony Orchestra de Séoul (concert télévisé).  

In-Kun Park a reçu des bourses d’études de la « Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes » (Fondation d’Etat allemande), de la « Wilhelm-Kempff-Foundation », de la Fondation Jürgen-Ponto et de la fondation Richard-Wagner-Verband. Les performances et les enregistrements de Park ont été diffusés à de nombreuses reprises à la radio et à la télévision en Allemagne (NDR, WDR, BR) et en Corée (KBS).

De plus, In-Kun Park est chef d’orchestre du Louis Spohr Orchestra Braunschweig et il a été chef d’orchestre du Chamber Orchestra Wolfsburg entre 2002 et 2005. Depuis 2008, il est directeur général du Louis Spohr Musikforum Braunschweig.

In-Kun Park a donné des master classes dans plusieurs universités de Séoul/Corée du Sud. Depuis 1997, il est professeur et chef du département de piano au Conservatoire municipal de Braunschweig.