Hélène Desmoulin

Register online
Hélène Desmoulin started the piano under the direction of Lucette Descaves. After her first CNSMD awards in Paris (piano in Germaine Mounier’s class and chamber music in Geneviève Joy-Dutilleux’s class), she followed an improvement cycle with violist Christophe Desjardins. They will be laureates of the contest of Trapani.

In 1986, her sister Marie joined her in the class of Alain Planès ; then succeed international competitions, concerts, televisions, radios. Supported by the foundations Yehudi Menuhin and Natexis, they followed the teaching of Marie Françoise Bucquet, Hans Kamerling and Bruno Rigutto.

The duo performed on large international stages (Concertgebouw Amsterdam, City Theater, Orsay Museum, Salle Gaveau), and was the guest of the Universal Exhibition of Seville, the Cannes Film Festival, Jeunesses Musicales du Canada, accompanied the singer Jean Guidoni in his show with two pianos, played Martial Solal for the Night of the Musicians. Hélène and Marie collaborated with many orchestras. They recorded 4 CDs (Lyrinx and Salabert). Nicolas BACRI dedicated his “Concerto for two pianos and string orchestra” created at the Lessay Musical Hours Festival, with Joëlle Lemée on the second piano.
Hélène and Marie Desmoulin shooted a short film “Danzon Cubano” directed by producer Patrick Vialle for the channel Mezzo.

After the death of Marie Desmoulin, Hélène Desmoulin played with Marc Coppey, Philippe Graffin, Igor Kirichenko, Bruno Rigutto, Nicholas Angelich and the Elysee Quartet.

Hélène Desmoulin participated in the Rencontres “Liszt à Angers” (2005 and 2008) organized by Nicolas Dufetel, and created on this occasion with the pianist Joëlle Lemée, unpublished works of the Hungarian composer. In 2013, Hélène Desmoulin plays piano-marimba duet with percussionist Nicolas Cousin, member of Trio SR9 (http://sr9trio.com/)

Since 2015, Hélène Desmoulin is pianist of the MINIUM 21 ensemble, involved in the diffusion of contemporary music.

Hélène Desmoulin is currently professor at the Regional Radiation Conservatory of Angers.

Hélène Desmoulin

Je m'inscris

Hélène Desmoulin débute le piano sous la direction de Lucette Descaves. Après ses premiers prix du CNSMD de Paris (piano dans la classe de Germaine Mounier et musique de chambre dans la classe de Geneviève Joy-Dutilleux), elle suit un cycle de perfectionnement avec l’altiste Christophe Desjardins. Ils seront lauréats du concours de Trapani.

En 1986, sa sœur Marie la rejoint dans la classe d’Alain Planès; se succèdent alors concours internationaux, concerts, télévisions, radios. Soutenues par les fondations Yehudi Menuhin et Natexis, elles suivent l’enseignement de Marie Françoise Bucquet,  Hans Kamerling et Bruno Rigutto.

Le duo se produit sur de grandes scènes internationales (Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam, Théâtre de la Ville, Musée d’Orsay, Salle Gaveau), est l’invité de l’Exposition Universelle de Séville, du Festival de Cannes, des Jeunesses Musicales du Canada,  accompagne le chanteur Jean Guidoni dans son spectacle à deux pianos, joue Martial Solal pour la Nuit des Musiciens. Hélène et Marie collaborent avec de nombreux orchestres. Elles enregistrent 4 CD (Lyrinx et Salabert). Nicolas BACRI leur dédie son «Concerto pour deux pianos et orchestre à cordes» créé au Festival des Heures Musicales de Lessay, avec Joëlle Lemée au deuxième piano.

Hélène et Marie Desmoulin tournent un court métrage «Danzon Cubano»  réalisé par le producteur Patrick Vialle pour la chaîne Mezzo.

Après le décès de Marie Desmoulin, Hélène Desmoulin joue avec Marc Coppey, Philippe Graffin, Igor Kiritchenko, Bruno Rigutto, Nicholas Angelich et avec le quatuor Elysée.

Hélène Desmoulin participe aux Rencontres «Liszt à Angers» (2005 et 2008) organisées par Nicolas Dufetel, et crée à cette occasion avec la pianiste Joëlle Lemée, des œuvres inédites du compositeur hongrois. En 2013, Hélène Desmoulin joue en duo piano-marimba avec le percussionniste Nicolas Cousin, membre du Trio SR9 (http://sr9trio.com/)

Depuis 2015, Hélène Desmoulin est pianiste de l’ensemble MINIUM 21, impliqué dans la diffusion de la musique contemporaine.

Hélène Desmoulin est actuellement Professeur titulaire au Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional d’Angers.