Geneviève Létang

Register online

Professor at the National Conservatory of Music and Dance in Paris since 1995, Geneviève Létang teaches more particularly contemporary music, orchestral repertoire and sight reading. She regularly collaborates with the music academies of Belgrade, London, Geneva, Amsterdam, São Paulo, Buffalo (United States), Szeged (Hungary) …

Strongly committed to the music of our time, Geneviève Létang, member of the Linea ensemble since 2007, participates in the creation of today’s great composers such as Heinz Holliger, Peter Eötvös, Brian Ferneyhough, Raphaël Cendo …
In order to explore other universes, the national stage Le Manège welcomes in February 2019, Philippe Arlaud, opera director, and Geneviève Létang for their joint creation: “Variations Molière – Cordes sensible” October 2019, Estovest festival in Turin, gave itself the creation of the Italian composer Edoardo Dadone “Quadernino d’estate” (“Summer notebook”) for quartet and harp, in company of NEXT- New Ensemble Xenia Turin

Geneviève Létang is a member of the jury of the “5th International Harp Competition” which took place from November 26 to December 2 in Szeged (Hungary) and, if all goes well on our beautiful planet, she will be part of the jury of the “9th International Competition or Duos witz Harp “in Cieszyn (Poland) in April 2021.

Geneviève Létang

Je m'inscris

Professeur au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris depuis 1995, Geneviève Létang enseigne plus particulièrement la musique contemporaine, le répertoire d’orchestre et la lecture à vue. Elle collabore régulièrement avec les académies de musique de Belgrade, Londres, Genève, Amsterdam, São Paulo, Buffalo (Etats-Unis), Szeged (Hongrie)…
Fortement engagée dans la musique de notre époque, Geneviève Létang, membre de l’ensemble Linea depuis 2007, participe à la création des grands compositeurs d’aujourd’hui tels que Heinz Holliger, Peter Eötvös, Brian Ferneyhough, Raphaël Cendo…
Afin d’explorer d’autres univers, la scène nationale Le Manège accueille en février 2019, Philippe Arlaud, metteur en scène d’opéra, et Geneviève Létang pour leur création commune:  » Variations Molière – Cordes sensibles » Octobre 2019, festival Estovest à Turin, s’est donnée la création du compositeur italien Edoardo Dadone « Quadernino d’estate » ( « Carnet d’été « ) pour quatuor et harpe,en compagnie du quatuor NEXT- New Ensemble Xenia Turin.

Geneviève Létang est membre du jury du « 5th International Harp Competition » qui s’est tenu du 26 novembre au 2 décembre à Szeged (Hongrie) et, si tout va bien sur notre belle planète, elle fera partie du jury du « 9th International Competition or Duos witz Harp » à Cieszyn (Pologne) en avril 2021.