Logo de Musicalta - Académies et Festival de Musique

Alexandre Lory

Register online

Alexandre LORY is a multi-talented concert pianist and an artist with a deeply authentic sensibility.

After completing his musical studies at the Aix en Provence National Conservatory, he was unanimously admitted in 2011 to the National Conservatory of Music in Paris in the class of Roger Muraro and Isabelle Dubuis. He obtained his License there two years later, then his Masters in 2015. That same year, he was unanimously admitted to the Master of Chamber Music in a duet with the pianist Clément Lefebvre in the class of Claire Désert and Amy Flammer. In August 2016, they were invited to give a series of concerts as part of the residency groups of the Festival de la Roque d’Anthéron and subsequently performed at the Préludes aux concerts in the great hall of the Philharmonie de Paris.
Supported by the association of Friends of Young Artists Musicians, in April 2017 they went on a concert tour in Alsace, before joining the Messiaen Festival in La Meije in July.
Alexandre was admitted in September 2016 to a Performing Artist Diploma at the CNSM in Paris and was awarded the Blüthner Prize on this occasion.

Very quickly spotted by Bernard d´Ascoli, who has been following him since 2009, Alexandre is supported by the Piano Cantabile association. He also works with pianists such as Jacques Rouvier, Konstantin Lifschitz, Alain Planès, Michel Dalberto, Jeffrey Swann, Jerome Rose, Louis Lortie and Matei Varga.

A laureate of the Safran Foundation, the Banque Populaire Foundation and the Société Générale Musical Mécénat, Alexandre is also a much appreciated chamber musician.

He is invited by numerous festivals such as the Festival des Nuits Pianistiques d’Aix en Provence, the Festival des Pianissimes, the Festival des “Sonates d’Automne” in Loches, the Thalasso Radio Classique Festival in Saint-Malo, the Festival de la Roque d’Anthéron, the Folle Journée de Nantes, the “All About Piano” Festival in London, the Ysaÿe’s Knokke Festival in Belgium, the Kyoto International Festival, the IKIF in New York or even during the Center’s 2014 musical season French Cultural in Boston.

He regularly plays in a duo with the violinist Léo Marillier and the pianist Clément Lefebvre, performs in particular with the clarinetist Florent Héau and makes a quick replacement for a concert at the Cité de la Musique in Paris with the cellist Ivan Karizna.

He also plays as a soloist with different orchestras including the Orchestra of Harmony of Lecce, the Symphony Orchestra of Aix-en-Provence, the National Chamber Orchestra of Moldavia and with the Orchestra of the Laureates of the Conservatory performing the 1st Rachmaninoff concerto conducted by Philippe Aïche.

An actor in the cultural life of his hometown during solo concerts, he also works on the “Opera dans la Rue” Project with French and Dutch lyrical artists around the great arias of the classical repertoire. The Aix Pianistic Academy entrusted him for several years with the accompaniment of Master Classes, notably those of Philippe Bary and François Baduel on cello and Jérôme Guichard on oboe.

At the Conservatoire Supérieur National de Paris, he forges a musical bond with violinist Léo Marillier, which is fully expressed in their first CD “Opera Fantasies”. This one, produced in 2014 by the Independent Label Forgotten Records, publisher of rare works, is produced under the artistic direction of Alexis Galpérine. In July 2015, they were selected by the prestigious International Academy of Violin-Piano Duo in Lausanne, supervised by Pierre Amoyal and Anne Queffélec.
In 2017, Alexandre won the 1st Liszt Prize at the Brest International Piano Competition and the 1st Prize at the International Società Umanitaria Competition in Milan. He is also one of the 2018 IKIF Artist Recognition Scholarship Award winners in New York.

Holder of the French teaching diploma – Certificate of Aptitude, Alexandre LORY currently teaches at the National Conservatory – CRR in Boulogne-Billancourt and at the Paris Municipal Conservatory of the 20th arrondissement, Georges Bizet.

Logo de Musicalta - Académies et Festival de Musique

Alexandre Lory

Register online

Alexandre LORY est un pianiste concertiste aux multiples talents et un artiste d’une sensibilité profondément authentique.

Après avoir effectué ses études musicales au Conservatoire d’Aix en Provence, il est admis en 2011 à l’unanimité au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris dans la classe de Roger Muraro et Isabelle Dubuis. Il y obtient sa Licence deux ans plus tard, puis son Master en 2015. Cette même année, il est admis à l’unanimité en Master de musique de chambre en duo avec le pianiste Clément Lefebvre dans la classe de Claire Désert et Amy Flammer. En août 2016, ils sont invités à donner une série de concerts dans le cadre des ensembles en résidence du Festival de la Roque d’Anthéron et se produisent par la suite aux Préludes aux concerts dans la grande salle de la Philharmonie de Paris.
Soutenu par l’association des Amis des Jeunes Artistes Musiciens, ils effectuent en avril 2017 une tournée de concerts en Alsace, avant de rejoindre le Festival Messiaen de La Meije en juillet.
Alexandre est admis en septembre 2016 en Diplôme d’Artiste Interprète au CNSM de Paris et s’est vu décerner à cette occasion le Prix Blüthner.

Très vite repéré par Bernard d’Ascoli qui le suit depuis 2009, Alexandre est soutenu par l’association Piano Cantabile. Il travaille aussi avec des pianistes tels que Jacques Rouvier, Konstantin Lifschitz, Alain Planès, Michel Dalberto, Jeffrey Swann, Jerome Rose, Louis Lortie et Matei Varga.

Lauréat de la Fondation Safran, de la Fondation Banque Populaire et du Mécénat Musical Société Générale, Alexandre est aussi un chambriste très apprécié.

Il est invité par de nombreux festivals tels le Festival des Nuits Pianistiques d’Aix en Provence, le Festival des Pianissimes, le Festival des « Sonates d’Automne » à Loches, le Festival Thalasso Radio Classique à Saint-Malo, le Festival de la Roque d’Anthéron, la Folle Journée de Nantes, le Festival « All About Piano » à Londres, le Festival Ysaÿe’s Knokke en Belgique, le Festival International de Kyoto, l’IKIF de New York ou encore lors de la saison musicale 2014 du Centre Culturel Français de Boston.

Il joue régulièrement en duo avec le violoniste Léo Marillier et le pianiste Clément Lefebvre, se produit notamment avec le clarinettiste Florent Héau et fait un remplacement au pied levé pour un concert à la Cité de la musique de Paris avec le violoncelliste Ivan Karizna.

Il joue aussi en soliste avec différents orchestres dont l’Orchestre d’Harmonie de Lecce, l’Orchestre Symphonique d’Aix-en-Provence, l’Orchestre National de Chambre de Moldavie et avec l’Orchestre des Lauréats du Conservatoire interprétant le 1er Concerto de Rachmaninov sous la direction de Philippe Aïche.

Acteur de la vie culturelle de sa ville natale à l’occasion de concerts solistes, il œuvre aussi au Projet « Opéra dans la Rue » avec des artistes lyriques français et néerlandais autour des grands airs du répertoire classique. L’Académie Pianistique d’Aix lui confie durant plusieurs années l’accompagnement de Master Classes, notamment celles de Philippe Bary et François Baduel au violoncelle et Jérôme Guichard au hautbois.

Au Conservatoire Supérieur National de Paris, il se noue, avec le violoniste Léo Marillier, une complicité musicale qui s’exprime pleinement dans leur premier CD « Fantaisies d’opéra ». Celui-ci, produit en 2014 par le Label Indépendant Forgotten Records, éditeur d’œuvres rares, est réalisé sous la direction artistique d’Alexis Galpérine. En juillet 2015, ils ont été sélectionnés par la prestigieuse Académie internationale de duo violon-piano de Lausanne encadrée par Pierre Amoyal et Anne Queffélec.
Alexandre remporte en 2017 le 1er Prix Liszt au Concours International de Piano de Brest et le 1er Prix du Concours International Società Umanitaria de Milan. Il est aussi en 2018 l’un des gagnants de l’IKIF Artist Recognition Scholarship Award de New York.

Titulaire du Certificat d’Aptitude, Alexandre LORY enseigne actuellement au CRR de Boulogne-Billancourt et au Conservatoire Municipal du 20e arrondissement Georges Bizet.