Yamina Maamar

Cours de violon avec Francis Duroy au stage de musique Musicalta
Register online

Soprano

In addition to her international artistic activities, Yamina Maamar sang in important German speaking theaters such as the Bavarian State Opera Munich, the Lower Saxony State Opera Hannover, the Aalto – Theater Essen, the theaters Dortmund, Braunschweig, Kaiserslautern, Linz, Bern, Darmstadt u.v.a.

She made her US debut in 2007 at the Avery Fisher Hall in Lincoln Center, New York.
In recent years she has made her debut with many key roles such as Isolde, Empress (R. Strauss: Woman Without Shadow), Lady Macbeth, Aida, Abigaille (Nabucco), Elisabetta (Don Carlo), Manon Lescaut, Adriana Lecouvreur, Marschallin ( Rosenkavalier), Kundry, (Parsifal) Senta (The Flying Dutchman), Salome and Fidelio – Leonore.

From 2019 she will u.a. in the complete “Ring des Nibelungen” (R. Wagner) as “Brünnhilde” in Passau, in the Verdi Requiem in Cologne and Bonn as well as in the German premiere of Anno Schreier’s “City of the Blind” at the Pfalztheater Kaiserslautern.

Important stations in the concert area were the International Edinburgh Festival, the Seoul Arts Center, the Herkulessaal Munich, the “Verdi – Requiem” with Enoch zu Guttenberg, concerts in the large broadcasting room of the WDR Köln, a recital in the Apollosaal of the Staatsoper Berlin and “Tove” in Schoenberg’s “Gurreliedern” in the Berlin Cathedral.

Yamina Maamar is co-founder and director of the International Opera Academy IOA, which annually is one of the largest masterclasses for singing in Europe, and after years of teaching at the University of Music, Drama and Media Hanover, she is now professor for voice at the Hochschule für Musik Carl Maria von Weber à Dresden.
She is also a welcome guest at numerous master classes at home and abroad, eg. In China, Tunisia, at the Opera Academy Schloss Henfenfeld or Sankt Goar International Music Festival and Academy.

Yamina Maamar

Cours de violon avec Francis Duroy au stage de musique Musicalta
Je m'inscris

Soprano

En plus de ses activités artistiques internationales, Yamina Maamar a chanté dans d’importants théâtres germanophones, tels que l’Opéra national de Bavière, l’opéra national de Basse-Saxe, Hanovre, l’Aalto – Théâtre d’Essen ainsi que les théâtres de Dortmund, Braunschweig, Kaiserslautern, Linz, Berne, Darmstadt et ses environs.

Elle a fait ses débuts aux États-Unis en 2007 à l’Avery Fisher Hall du Lincoln Center à New York.
Ces dernières années, elle a fait ses débuts avec de nombreux rôles clés tels que Isolde, Impératrice (R. Strauss: Femme sans ombre), Lady Macbeth, Aida, Abigaille (Nabucco), Elisabetta (Don Carlo), Manon Lescaut, Adriana Lecouvreur, Marschallin ( Rosenkavalier), Kundry, (Parsifal) Senta (Le Hollandais Volant), Salomé et Fidelio – Léonore.

À partir de 2019, elle chante dans le « Ring des Nibelungen » complet (R. Wagner) en tant que « Brünnhilde » à Passau, dans le Requiem Verdi à Cologne et à Bonn ainsi que dans la première en Allemagne de la « Cité des aveugles » du Pfalztheater Kaiserslautern.

Parmi les principales halls de concerts où elle a chanté, il ya le Festival international d’Édimbourg, le Centre des arts de Séoul, le Herkulessaal Munich, le « Verdi – Requiem » avec Enoch zu Guttenberg, des concerts dans la grande salle de radiodiffusion de la WDR Köln, un récital à l’Apollosaal du Staatsoper de Berlin et le « Tove » de « Gurreliedern » de Schoenberg dans la cathédrale de Berlin.

Yamina Maamar est cofondatrice et directrice de l’Académie internationale d’opéra IOA, qui a lieu chaque année et qui est l’une des plus grandes master classes de chant en Europe et, après de nombreuses années d’enseignement à l’Université de musique, Drama and Media Hanover, elle est actuellement professeur de voix à la Hochschule für Musik Carl Maria von Weber de Dresde.
Elle est également invitée à de nombreuses master classes chez elle et à l’étranger, en Chine, en Tunisie, à l’Académie de l’Opéra Schloss Henfenfeld ou au Festival international de musique et à l’Académie de Sankt Goar.