Valentin Mansard

Register online

Valentin studied piano at the Academy of Music in Strasbourg with Amy Lin. It is with her that he perfects his style, which is the link between the greatest respect for the composer’s musical idea and a freely sung play.
This led him to a meticulous study of pedals in nineteenth-century romantic music, especially that of Chopin. He learned to master this art at the Warsaw University of Music from Jerzy Sterczyński, and later wrote on this subject his Master’s thesis which was noted for its innovative character in the field of musical interpretation.

Renowned for his great sensitivity and sound colors, the young and promising pianist Valentin Mansard won the “Jeune espoir” prize at the 17th Chopin contest in Brest (France) and made his debut as a soloist in 2014 alongside the Philharmonic Orchestra of Strasbourg directed by Clemens Schuldt.

Noted as a “young talent”, he was subsequently invited by the symphony orchestra of Strasbourg conservatoire, as well as Ajam, the association of young musicians, who programmed it in 2017 in their concerts outside. -series.

In addition to his solo career, Valentin is passionate about the chamber music repertoire. He performed on concert stages and festivals, among others with violinist Elsa Klockenbring. He joined in 2017 with saxophonist Yanir Ritter to form the duo Duende, whose first recital about Jewish composers discriminated during the Second World War was a great success.

Since 2015, Valentin has been a teacher and accompanist at the Academy of Music and Conservatory of Strasbourg. In particular, he attends the conducting class of internationally renowned conductor Theodor Guschlbauer.

Valentin Mansard

Je m'inscris

Valentin s’est formé à l’Académie supérieure de musique de Strasbourg auprès d’Amy Lin. C’est avec elle qu’il perfectionne son style, qui fait le lien entre le plus grand respect de l’idée musicale du compositeur et un jeu librement chanté.
Cela l’a amené à une étude méticuleuse de la pédalisation dans la musique romantique du XIXe siècle, en particulier celle de Chopin. Il a appris à maîtriser cet art à l’Université de musique de Varsovie auprès de Jerzy Sterczyński, et a par la suite écrit sur ce sujet son mémoire de Master qui a été remarqué pour son caractère novateur dans le domaine de l’interprétation musicale.

Reconnu pour sa grande sensibilité et ses couleurs sonores, le jeune et prometteur pianiste Valentin Mansard a remporté le prix « Jeune espoir » lors du 17ème concours Chopin de Brest et a fait ses débuts en tant que soliste en 2014 aux côtés de l’orchestre philharmonique de Strasbourg dirigé par Clemens Schuldt.

Remarqué comme « jeune talent », il a par la suite été invité par l’orchestre symphonique du conservatoire de Strasbourg, ainsi que par l’Ajam, l’association des jeunes artistes musiciens, qui l’ont programmé en 2017 dans leurs concerts hors-série.

Parallèlement à sa carrière de soliste, Valentin se passionne pour le répertoire de musique de chambre. Il s’est produit sur les scènes de concert et de festivals, entre autres aux côtés de la violoniste Elsa Klockenbring. Il s’est associé en 2017 avec le saxophoniste Yanir Ritter pour former le duo Duende, dont le premier récital autour des compositeurs juifs discriminés pendant la seconde Guerre mondiale a été un franc succès.

Valentin est depuis 2015 professeur et accompagnateur à l’Académie supérieure de musique et au Conservatoire de Strasbourg. Il assiste notamment la classe de direction d’orchestre du chef d’orchestre de renommée internationale Theodor Guschlbauer.