Noelle Turner

Register online
Mezzo-soprano

Noelle Turner has been a Professor of Voice in the Department of Musical Theater at the Folkwang University of Arts in Essen, Germany since 1992. She also teaches the seminars in Vocal Pedagogy.

Noelle Turner received her B.M. in Voice Performance under the instruction of Prof. Richard Miller at Oberlin Conservatory in Oberlin, Ohio and her M.M. in Voice Performance under Prof. Eileen Farrell at Indiana University School of Music in Bloomington, Indiana, USA. For several years she worked regularly with Cornelius Reid (New York City) and Carol Forte (Toronto). Courses in London with Paul Farrington and Anne-Marie Speed in EVTS (Estill Voice Training Systems) supplemented her pedagogical training

After additional studies at the Hochschule für Musik in Cologne, Germany and a career as opera and concert singer, Noelle Turner dedicated herself increasingly to the vocal training of Musical Theater performers. She accompanied the development of the Musical Theater scene in Germany since its inception in the mid 80’s.

She has lectured and conducted Master Classes on vocal technique in Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Switzerland, the Czech Republic, Israel and the United States and ejudicates in National and International Singing Competitions. Her particular subject in seminars and Master Classes is “Bel Canto as a genre-neutral singing technique.”

Noelle Turner has taught at the Musical-Studio-München, at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Hamburg and has been the Vocal Coach for numerous national productions in Germany, such as “Cats”(Hamburg), “The Phantom of the Opera”(Hamburg), “Starlight Express”(Bochum), “Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat”(Essen), “Miami Nights”(Düsseldorf) and “We will rock you” (Köln).

Noelle Turner is a member of NATS (National Association of Teachers of Singing, USA), and the BDG. (Bundesverband Deutscher Gesangspädagogen, Germany).

Noelle Turner

Je m'inscris
Mezzo-soprano

Noelle Turner est professeure de voix au département de chant du Théâtre musical de l’Université Folkwang des Arts d’Essen en Allemagne depuis 1992. Elle donne également des séminaires sur la pédagogie vocale.

Noelle Turner obtient son diplôme en Voice Performance sous l’instruction du professeur Richard Miller au Conservatoire d’Oberlin dans l’Ohio aux Etats-Unis, et sa maîtrise Eileen Farrell de l’University Indiana School of Music à Bloomington à Indiana aux États-Unis. Pendant plusieurs années, elle a travaillé régulièrement avec Cornelius Reid (New York) et Carol Forte (Toronto). Des cours à Londres avec Paul Farrington et Anne-Marie Speed ​​dans EVTS (Estill Voice Training Systems) ont complété sa formation pédagogique

Après des études supplémentaires à la Hochschule für Musik de Cologne, en Allemagne, et une carrière de chanteur d’opéra et de concert, Noelle Turner s’est consacrée de plus en plus à la formation vocale d’interprètes de théâtre musical. Elle a accompagné le développement de la scène du théâtre musical en Allemagne depuis sa création au milieu des années 80.

Elle a enseigné et dirigé des classes de maître sur la technique vocale en Allemagne, en Autriche, aux Pays-Bas, en Suisse, en République tchèque, en Israël et aux États-Unis, et a participé à des concours de chant nationaux et internationaux. Son sujet particulier dans les séminaires et les Master Classes est «Le Bel Canto en tant que technique de chant neutre en termes de genre».

Noelle Turner a enseigné au Musical-Studio-München, à la Hochschule für Musik und Theater de Hambourg. Elle a également été coach vocal de nombreuses productions nationales en Allemagne, telles que «Cats» (Hambourg), «Le fantôme de l’opéra». (Hambourg), «Starlight Express» (Bochum), «Joseph et l’incroyable manteau de rêve technicolor» (Essen), «Miami Nights» (Düsseldorf) et «We will rock you» (Köln).

Noelle Turner est membre de la NATS (Association nationale des professeurs de chant, États-Unis) et du BDG. (Bundesverband Deutscher Gesangspädagogen, Allemagne).