Logo de Musicalta - Académies et Festival de Musique

Mo Yi was born in Wuhan China and she had her first violin lessons at the age of five with Professor Teng Maolung. She then continued her studies at the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing with Professor Lin Yaoji where she graduated with Honors.
In 1995, she was „Best Student in Beijing ” and in 1996 she was awarded the “Chinese Ministry of Culture Prize”.
In 2000 she received a scholarship of the “Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst” (DAAD) to improve at the Musikhochschule Lübeck (Professor Nora Chastain).

She also studying baroque performance practice (Professor Gert von Bülow, Rostock) and baroque violin (Prof. Gottfried von der Goltz, Hochschule für Musik Würzburg).
These studies were supplemented by international chamber-music masterclasses with Walter Levin, Rainer Kussmaul among other, and, in the field of early music, courses with Reinhard Goebel, Glen Wilson, Mary Utiger and Menno van Delft.

Mo Yi has been a prize winner at several competitions including a 1st prize and audience award with the duo „Yi Hsuan“ at the Major Sponsorship Award of the Munich Concert Society (2003), Grand prize at the Early Music Meeting at the Berlin Museum of Musical Instruments (2004), a Prize at the International Telemann Competition in Magdeburg (2005) and in 2009 a prize at the International Maria Canals competition in Barcelona and a prize at the Joseph Haydn International Chamber Music Competition in Vienna.

Mo Yi has appeared as soloist and as chamber musician in many cities in China, Russia, Ukraine and Europe. She has made numerous radio and television recordings for the national media of her home country, including the premiere of the Violin Concerto of Ma Sicong and works by Situ Huacheng.
She also participated in recordings for North German Broadcasting Company “NDR”, Radio Bavaria and Broadcasting Companies in Netherlands and Denmark.

Since 2014 Mo Yi is Professor at the University der Künste in Berlin, Germany. She also gives master classes in Europe, Israël and Asia.

Mo Yi

Je m'inscris

Mo Yi est née à Wuhan en Chine et elle a eu ses premiers cours de violon à l’âge de cinq ans avec le professeur Teng Maolung. Elle poursuit ensuite ses études au Conservatoire central de musique de Pékin avec le professeur Lin Yaoji où elle obtient son diplôme avec mention.
En 1995, elle est élue « Meilleure étudiante à Pékin » et en 1996, elle reçoit le « Prix du ministère chinois de la Culture ».
En 2000, elle reçoit une bourse du « Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst » (DAAD) pour se perfectionner à la Musikhochschule de Lübeck (professeur Nora Chastain).

Simultanément, elle étudie la pratique de l’interprétation baroque (Professeur Gert von Bülow, Rostock) et le violon baroque (Prof. Gottfried von der Goltz, Hochschule für Musik Würzburg).
Ces études ont été complétées par des masterclasses internationales de musique de chambre avec Walter Levin, Rainer Kussmaul entre autres, et, dans le domaine de la musique ancienne, des cours avec Reinhard Goebel, Glen Wilson, Mary Utiger et Menno van Delft.

Mo Yi est lauréate de plusieurs concours dont un 1er prix et un prix du public avec le duo «Yi Hsuan» au Major Sponsorship Award de la Munich Concert Society (2003), un Grand prix au Early Music Meeting au Berlin Museum of Musical Instruments (2004), un prix au concours international Telemann de Magdebourg (2005) et en 2009 un prix au concours international Maria Canals à Barcelone et un prix au concours international de musique de chambre Joseph Haydn à Vienne.

Mo Yi s’est produit en tant que soliste et chambriste dans de nombreuses villes de Chine, de Russie, d’Ukraine et d’Europe. Elle a réalisé de nombreux enregistrements à la radio et à la télévision pour les médias nationaux de son pays d’origine, notamment la première du Concerto pour violon de Ma Sicong et des œuvres de Situ Huacheng.
Elle a également participé à des enregistrements pour la société de radiodiffusion d’Allemagne du Nord « NDR », Radio Bavaria et des sociétés de radiodiffusion aux Pays-Bas et au Danemark.

Depuis 2014, Mo Yi est professeur à l’Université der Künste à Berlin, en Allemagne. Elle donne également des master classes en Europe, en Israël et en Asie.