Lisa Erbes

Session 2
Officiel websiteRegister online

lisa erbes violoncelle After studying music at the Strasbourg Conservatory with Jean Deplace crowned by two First Prizes in cello and Chamber music, Lisa Erbès joined the Folkwang Musikhochschule in Essen, where she obtained the Diploma of artistic maturity. Then follows an improvement cycle in Moscow with Natalia Chakhovskaya at the Tchaikovsky Conservatory. She also studied for several yearswith Pierre Fournier in Geneva and later she met Anner Bylsma, who introduced her to baroque cello.

Winner of the Menuhin Foundation, her repertoire ranges from baroque to contemporary creation. She gives solo concerts and chamber music in different formations, particularly in duo with pianist Lara Erbès, Stéphane Seban, Daniela Tsekova. She also collaborates with baroque ensembles such as “Le Parlement de Musique” (Martin Gester). Lisa Erbès repeatedly gave the complete Bach Suites since 2013.

She is invited in numerous festivals such as Edinburgh, Avignon, Musica in Strasbourg, “Radio France” in Montpellier, Paris Agora, Gratteri (Italy) and she plays concerts in several countries in Europe and Africa.

Very interested in finding new works, she participated in recording of works by Marie Jaëll for the Solstice label (Sonata for cello and piano). She has composed and played the music for several theater plays for Stéphane Braunschweig and other directors, as well as for dance performances. Her taste for poetry and for the improvisation also leads her to collaborate with actors for musical readings.

Lisa Erbès is cello professor at the Strasbourg National Conservatory – CRR since 2002.

Lisa Erbes

Session 2

Résumé du parcours de la violoncelliste Lisa Erbes

Site officielJe m'inscris

lisa erbes violoncelle Après des études musicales au Conservatoire de Strasbourg auprès de Jean Deplace couronnées par les premières médailles de violoncelle et de musique de chambre, Lisa Erbès entre à la Folkwang Musikhochschule de Essen, où elle obtient le Diplôme de maturité artistique. Elle suit ensuite un cycle de perfectionnement au Conservatoire Tchaïkowsky de Moscou avec Natalia Chakhovskaya . Elle bénéficie également pendant plusieurs années de l’enseignement de Pierre Fournier à Genève, et rencontre plus tard Anner Bylsma qui l’initie au violoncelle baroque.

Lauréate de la Fondation Menuhin, son répertoire s’étend de la musique baroque à la création contemporaine. Elle donne des concerts en solo et en musique de chambre dans différentes formations, en particulier en duo avec les pianistes Lara Erbès, Stéphane Seban, Daniela Tsekova. Elle collabore également avec des ensembles baroques comme Le Parlement de Musique (Martin Gester). Lisa Erbès a donné plusieurs fois l’intégrale des Suites de Bach depuis 2013.

Invitée aux festivals d’Edimbourg, Avignon, Musica à Strasbourg, Radio-France à Montpellier, Agora à Paris, Gratteri (Italie) elle donne des concerts dans plusieurs pays d’Europe et d’Afrique.

Très intéressée par la recherche d’œuvres inédites, elle a participé à l’enregistrement d’œuvres de Marie Jaëll pour le label Solstice (Sonate pour violoncelle et piano).

Elle a composé et joué les musiques de scène de plusieurs pièces de théâtre, pour Stéphane Braunschweig et d’autres metteurs en scène, ainsi que pour des spectacles de danse. Son goût pour la poésie et pour l’improvisation l’amène également à collaborer avec des comédiens pour des lectures musicales.

Elle enseigne le violoncelle au CRR – Conservatoire de Strasbourg depuis 2002.