Klesie Kelly-Moog

Register online

Soprano

The american soprano Klesie Kelly-Moog studied at the Wisconsin University-Madison with Bettina Björnsten and at the Nordwestdeutsche Musikakademie-Detmold with Helmut Kretschmar and Günther Weissenborn.

Intensive concert activity led her through all of Europe and Japan.She has performed with conductors such as Moshe Atzmon, Wolfgang Gönnenwein, Erich Leinsdorf, Bruno Maderna and Hiroshi Wakasugi. Intensive concert activity and Opera engagements led her through all of Europe and Japan.

She recorded songs by composers including Mozart, Schumann, Wolf and Zemlinsky with pianist Werner Genuit. In 1977, she recorded evening songs and love songs (Abendlieder, Liebeslieder und Romanzen) with tenor Ian Partridge, accompanied by instrumental soloists including Hermann Baumann (horn), Dieter Klöcker (clarinet), Karl-Otto Hartmann (bassoon) and again Genuit. The selection of rarely performed chamber music includes “Schlummerlied” (slumber song) by Benedict Randhartinger [de] for soprano, tenor, horn and piano, Franz Lachner “Seit ich ihn gesehen” (after Chamisso) for soprano, clarinet and piano, and his “Laute Liebe” (noisy love) for soprano, bassoon and piano.

Kelly was Professor of voice at the Musikhochschule Köln from 1986 to 2014. she gave vocal work-shops at Musikhochschule in Hannover, Würtzburg, Trossingen and Köln. She gives master classes in Europe and Korea. Several of her students have been awarded at international competitions and are members of leading opera companies in Europe.

She presently has a guest professorship at the Musikhochschule in Frankfurt am Main in Germany.

Klesie Kelly-Moog

Je m'inscris

Soprano

La soprano américaine Klesie Kelly-Moog a étudié à la Wisconsin University de Madison avec Bettina Björnsten et à la Nordwestdeutsche Musikakademie de Detmold avec Helmut Kretschmar et Günther Weissenborn.

Une carrière intensive l’a menée en concerts à travers l’Europe et au Japon. Elle a joué sous la direction de chefs tels que Moshe Atzmon, Wolfgang Gönnwewein, Erich Leinsdorf, Bruno Maderna et Hiroshi Wakasugi. De nombreux engagements à l’opéra l’ont menée à travers l’Europe et le Japon.

Klesie Kelly-Moog a enregistré des oeuvres de Mozart, Schumann, Wolf et Zemlinsky avec le pianiste Werner Genuit. En 1977, elle enregistre des chansons du soir et des chansons d’amour (Abendlieder, Liebeslieder und Romanzen) avec le ténor Ian Partridge, accompagnées par des solistes instrumentaux tels que Hermann Baumann (cor), Dieter Klöcker (clarinette), Karl-Otto Hartmann (basson) et encore Genuit. La sélection de musique de chambre rarement interprétée inclut « Schlummerlied » (chanson du sommeil) de Benedict Randhartinger pour soprano, ténor, cor et piano, Franz Lachner « Seit ich ihn gesehen » (d’après Chamisso) pour soprano, clarinette et piano, et son « Laute Liebe » (amour bruyant) pour soprano, basson et piano.

Klesie Kelly-Moog a été professeur de chant à la Musikhochschule Köln de 1986 à 2014. Elle a donné des work-shops à la Musikhochschule de Hanovre, Würtzburg, Trossingen et Köln. Elle donne des master classes en Europe et en Corée.
Plusieurs de ses étudiants ont été récompensés lors de compétitions internationales et sont membres de grandes compagnies d’opéra en Europe.

Klesie Kelly-Moog est actuellement professeure invitée à la Musikhochschule de Francfort-sur-le-Main en Allemagne.