Hiroko Kawamichi Luyet

Official websiteRegister online

Soprano

Hiroko Kawamichi studied singing in Tokyo, where she earned a teaching degree in singing at Toho-Gakuen University and Nikikai Opera Studio. Arriving in Switzerland in 1978, she improved at Lausanne Conservatoire (HEMU lausanne) in the singing class of Juliette Bise, where she became the assistant. First prize of virtuosity with congratulations from the jury in 1980, she further perfected her performance skills with Eric Tappy and Lora Sarti.

Hiroko Kawamichi plays her first role, Suzanne, in 1981, in Mozart’s The Marriage of Figaro, under the direction of Armin Jordan. Then she was engaged in StadtTheater Bern and Bienne for the role of Oscar in the Masked Ball at the Opera House of Biel. She plays sich roles as: Despina in Cosi fan tutte, Norina in Don Pasquale, Adina in Elixir d’amore or Mimi in La Bohème, Eurydice in Offenbach’s Orphée au enfers, Mi in Le Pays du sourire… She was invited to sing at the festival in Vaison-la-Romaine, in Italy and in Czech Republic, and performed under conductors such as Cyril Dietrich, Jean-Marie Auberson, Michel Corboz or Peter Maag. 

Hiroko Kawamichi performs in recital with numerous choirs such as the Pro Classica choir, former mixed choir of Morges, the brassus men’s choir under the direction of André Charlet, Theo Kapousopoulos with the Friborg Youth Orchestra or the University Choir of Lausanne under the direction of Jean-Christophe Aubert. She performs at the opera in a repertoire ranging from baroque to contemporary music, and she does not forget her Japanese origins, as evidenced by the show Aï Kaï, recorded on Radio Suisse Romande in 1995. Her discography counts ten albums, all recorded between 1990 and 2007.

Hiroko Kawamichi is a professor of singing in the professional classes at the Hochschule für Musik – HEMU Lausanne University of Music in Switzerland. She has in her class pupils of different nationalities (French, Swiss, German, Russian, Czech, Japan, Korea and China), and gave Master classes in St. Petersburg and Prague.
She has also been invited as jury of the international competition of the Autumn Symphony of Mâcon, of Leopold Bellan in Paris since 2017 and SJMW (Swiss Competition of Music for Youth) for many years.

Along with her activities, she has been Musical Director of the Hakuba International Music Festival in Japan since 2005, when she also sang there.
She invited top international musicians as a singer; Marina Viotti, as a pianist; Brigitte Meyer, Pascale Godart, as a violinist; Gyula Stuller, Pavel Vernikov, Svetlana Makarova, Bogdan Zvoristeanu, as violist, Alexander Zemtsov, Yukari Shimanuki as cellist, Henri Demarchette, Emil Rovner, Isteván Várdai, as flutist José-Daniel Castellon, as clarinetist, Cruzio Petraglio, as a hauvenist, Jean- Louis Cappezali, like Marinbiste, Tchiki Duo (Nicolas Sutter & Jacques Hostetteler), as bassist Michel Veillon and many other young musicians.
And she continues to collaborate with new musicians artists.

She is also interested in the formation of REIKI (the method of benevolence of the body and mind for self and others), Chikon and Yoga. And she integrates this method into her teaching of singing which is also a strong point for her students.

Hiroko Kawamichi Luyet

Site officielJe m'inscris

Soprano

Hiroko Kawamichi étudie le chant à Tokyo, où elle obtient un diplôme d’enseignement du chant à l’Université de Toho-Gakuen et à l’Opéra-studio Nikikai. Arrivée en Suisse en 1978 elle rentre au Conservatoire de Lausanne ( HEMU lausanne actuel ) dans la classe de chant de Juliette Bise, dont elle devient l’assistante. Premier prix de virtuosité avec félicitations du jury en 1980, elle perfectionne encore ses qualités d’interprétation auprès d’Eric Tappy et de Lora Sarti.

Hiroko Kawamichi interprète son premier rôle, Suzanne, en 1981, dans Les Noces de Figaro de Mozart, sous la direction d’Armin Jordan. Puis elle est engagée au StadtTheater de Bern et de Bienne pour le rôle d‘Oscar dans le Bal Masqué à l’Opéra de Bienne . Elle enchaîne des rôles : Despina dans Cosi fan tutte, Norina dans Don Pasquale, Adina dans Elixir d’amore ou Mimi dans La Bohème, Eurydice dans Orphée aux enfers d’Offenbach, Mi dans Le Pays du sourire… Elle a été invitée à chanter au festival de Vaison-la-Romaine, en Italie et en République tchèque, et a joué sous la direction de chefs tels que Cyril Dietrich, Jean-Marie Auberson, Michel Corboz ou Peter Maag.

Hiroko Kawamichi se produit en récital avec de nombreux chœurs comme le Chœur pro classica, ancien Chœur mixte de Morges, le chœur d’hommes de Brassus sous la direction de André Charlet, Theo Kapousopoulos avec l’orchestre des jeunes de Fribourg ou le Chœur universitaire de Lausanne sous la direction de Jean-Christophe Aubert. Elle se produit à l’opéra dans un répertoire qui va du baroque à la musique contemporaine, et qui n’oublie pas ses origines japonaises, comme en témoigne le spectacle Aï Kaï, enregistré à la Radio Suisse Romande en 1995. Sa discographie compte dix albums, tous enregistrés entre 1990 et 2007.

Hiroko Kawamichi est professeur du chant dans les classes professionnelles de la Haute Ecole de Musique, HEMU de Lausanne en suisse. Elle a dans sa classe des élèves de différentes nationalités (Français, Suisse, Allemand, Russe, Tchéques, Japon, Corée et Chine), et a donné des Master classes à Saint-Pertersbourg et à Prague.
Elle est également invitée comme Jury du concours international de la Symphonie d’Automne de Mâcon, de Léopold Bellan à Paris depuis 2017 et du SJMW (Concours Suisse de la Musique pour la Jeunesse) depuis longues années.

Parallèlement à ses activités, elle est Directeur Musical du festival international de la Musique de Hakuba au Japon depuis 2005, année où elle y a chanté également.
Elle a invité des musiciens internationaux du haut niveau comme chanteur ; Marina Viotti, comme pianiste ; Brigitte Meyer, Pascale Godart, comme violoniste ; Gyula Stuller, Pavel Vernikov, Svetlana Makarova, Bogdan Zvoristeanu , comme altiste, Alexander Zemtsov, Yukari Shimanuki comme violoncelliste, Henri Demarchette, Emil Rovner, Isteván Várdai, comme Flûtiste José-Daniel Castellon, comme clarinetiste, Cruzio Petraglio, comme hauboiste, Jean-Louis Cappezali, comme Marinbiste, Tchiki Duo (Nicolas Sutter & Jacques Hostetteler), comme contrebassiste Michel Veillon et plein d’autre jeunes musiciens.
Et elle continue à collaborer des nouvelles artistes musiciens.

Elle s’intéresse également à la formation du REIKI (la méthode de la bienveillance du corps et d’esprit pour le soi et d’autrui), Chikon et du Yoga . Et elle intègre cette méthode dans son enseignement de chant qui est aussi un point fort pour ses étudiants.