Logo de Musicalta - Académies et Festival de Musique

Henja Semmler

Register online

Laureate e.g. of the L. Spohr Competition, Henja Semmler has performed in Europe, the USA and Asia with the Oberon Trio, which she co-founded in 2006, or with chamber music partners including Kolja Blacher, Tabea Zimmermann, Natalia Gutman, Jens-Peter Maintz, Jörg Widmann and Ian Bostridge.

She soloed with orchestras such as the Staatskapelle Weimar and the Davos Festival Orchestra. A founding member of both the Mahler Chamber Orchestra and the Lucerne Festival Orchestra and a sought-after concertmaster, she worked with conductors like Claudio Abbado, Bernard Haitink, Pierre Boulez, Daniel Harding, and Andris Nelsons.

Her teachers included Rainer Kussmaul (Freiburg), Thomas Brandis (Lübeck), Gerhard Schulz (Vienna), Koji Toyoda (Berlin), and Valery Gradov (Mannheim). Henja Semmler also graduated in baroque violin at the UdK Berlin with Irmgard Huntgeburth, and she devotes herself to contemporary music as well, collaborating with many renowned composers such as Sofia Gubaidulina, Heinz Holliger, Toshio Hosokawa or Jörg Widmann.

Henja Semmler is Professor of violin at the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna since 2018.

Logo de Musicalta - Académies et Festival de Musique

Henja Semmler

Register online

Lauréate par du Concours L. Spohr, Henja Semmler s’est produite en Europe, aux USA et en Asie avec l’Oberon Trio, qu’elle a co-fondé en 2006, ou avec des partenaires de musique de chambre dont Kolja Blacher, Tabea Zimmermann, Natalia Gutman, Jens-Peter Maintz, Jörg Widmann et Ian Bostridge.

Elle a joué en solo avec des orchestres tels que la Staatskapelle Weimar et le Davos Festival Orchestra. Membre fondatrice du Mahler Chamber Orchestra et du Lucerne Festival Orchestra et violon solo recherché, elle a travaillé avec des chefs comme Claudio Abbado, Bernard Haitink, Pierre Boulez, Daniel Harding et Andris Nelsons.

Elle a étudié avec des professeurs tels que Rainer Kussmaul (Fribourg), Thomas Brandis (Lübeck), Gerhard Schulz (Vienne), Koji Toyoda (Berlin) et Valery Gradov (Mannheim). Henja Semmler est également diplômée en violon baroque à l’UdK Berlin avec Irmgard Huntgeburth, et elle se consacre également à la musique contemporaine, collaborant avec de nombreux compositeurs de renom tels que Sofia Gubaidulina, Heinz Holliger, Toshio Hosokawa ou Jörg Widmann.

Henja Semmler est professeur de violon à l’Université de musique et des arts de la ville de Vienne depuis 2018.