Gundula Schneider

Register online

Mezzo-Soprano

Gundula Schneider received her vocal training at the conservatories in Dresden and Karlsruhe with Margret Trappe-Wiel and Maria Venuti. Significant for the further artistic development of the singer were studying in the song class of Mitsuko Shirai and Hartmut Höll and master classes with Brigitte Fassbaender, Hilde Zadek and Elisabeth Schwarzkopf. Gundula Schneider is a laureate of several international competitions, i.a. “Pro musicis” New York / Paris, “Brahms Competition” Hamburg, International Singing Competition in Karlovy Vary. She is a finalist of the Young Concert Artists Competition and a scholarship holder of the German Music Council and the Richard Wagner Association.

From 1997 to 2001 she was a permanent member of the Theater Dortmund, where she was ao in the title role of the opera “Carmen” by Bizet, as a composer in Richard Strauss’s “Ariadne auf Naxos”, as Hansel in Humperdinck’s “Hänsel und Gretel” and as Dido in Purcell’s “Dido and Aeneas”. Guest engagements have since been conducted by the freelance artist u.a. to the opera houses in Santiago de Chile, Strasbourg, Naples, Innsbruck, Komische Oper Berlin, Stuttgart, Dusseldorf, Cologne, Karlsruhe, Kassel, Nuremberg and Mannheim, where they are among others. in the parts Venus in “Tannhäuser”, Preziosilla in “La forza del destino”, composer in “Ariadne auf Naxos”, Carmen in the opera of the same name, Adalgisa in “Norma”, Sesto in “La clemenza di Tito” and Waltraute and 2 .Norn in “The Ring of the Nibelung” was experiencing.

She collaborated with conductors Jeffrey Tate, Adam Fischer, Ruben Gazarian, Yakov Kreizberg, Michael Hofstetter, Dietfried Bernet and Will Humburg, as well as directors Brigitte Fassbaender, Vera Nemirova, David Pountney, Gunner Harry, Claus Guth and JohnDew.

From 2011 to 2016, Gundula Schneider taught singing at the Hamburg University of Music and Drama as a part-time professor. In April 2016, she was appointed vocal professor at the HMDK Stuttgart.

A special love connects Gundula Schneider with the song. As a song and concert singer she can be heard in Germany, Europe, Japan, China and the USA. In addition, she has participated in several radio broadcasts for various broadcasters such as the SWR, HR, MDR and RAI UNO and in various CD recordings.

Gundula Schneider

Site officielJe m'inscris

Mezzo-Soprano

Gundula Schneider a suivi sa formation vocale dans les conservatoires de Dresde et de Karlsruhe avec Margret Trappe-Wiel et Maria Venuti. Les chanteurs de Mitsuko Shirai et de Hartmut Höll et les classes de maître de Brigitte Fassbaender, Hilde Zadek et Elisabeth Schwarzkopf ont joué un rôle important dans le développement artistique du chanteur. Gundula Schneider a remporté plusieurs concours internationaux, notamment « Pro musicis » New York / Paris, « Brahms Competition » Hambourg, Concours international de chant à Karlovy Vary. Elle est finaliste du Concours des jeunes artistes de concert et boursière du Conseil allemand de la musique et de l’Association Richard Wagner.
De 1997 à 2001, elle a été membre permanent du Theater Dortmund, où elle a interprété le rôle principal de l’opéra « Carmen » de Bizet, en tant que compositeur dans « Ariadne auf Naxos » de Richard Strauss, en tant que Hänsel dans « Hänsel und Gretel » de Humperdinck et en tant que Dido. dans Didon et Énée de Purcell. Depuis lors, elle a dirigé des artistes indépendants dans des opéras à Santiago du Chili, Strasbourg, Naples, Innsbruck, la Komische Oper Berlin, Stuttgart, Düsseldorf, Cologne, Karlsruhe, Cassel, Nuremberg et Mannheim, où elle a interprété Venus dans « Tannhäuser ». , Preziosilla dans « La forza del destino », compositeur dans « Ariadne auf Naxos », Carmen dans l’opéra du même nom, Adalgisa dans « Norma », Sesto dans « La clemenza di Tito » et Waltraute et 2.Norn dans « Der Ring des Nibelungen » « Devait être expérimenté.
Elle a collaboré avec les chefs d’orchestre Jeffrey Tate, Adam Fischer, Ruben Gazarian, Yakov Kreizberg, Michael Hofstetter, Dietfried Bernet et Will Humburg, ainsi que les directeurs Brigitte Fassbaender, Vera Nemirova, David Pountney, Gunner Harry, Claus Guth et JohnDew.
Gundula Schneider a enseigné le chant à l’université de musique et d’art dramatique de l’Université de Hambourg en tant que professeur à temps partiel, puis a été nommée professeure de chant à la HMDK Stuttgart en avril 2016.
Un amour particulier relie Gundula Schneider à la chanson. En tant que chanteuse et chanteuse de concert, elle peut être entendue en Allemagne, en Europe, au Japon, en Chine et aux États-Unis. En outre, elle a participé à plusieurs émissions de radio pour divers diffuseurs tels que SWR, HR, MDR et RAI UNO et à divers enregistrements de CD.