Gabriele Gorog

Register online

Franco-Italian pianist born in Venice into a family of musicians, Gabriel Gorog initiated his musical course in his hometown with the pianists Luisa Baccara and Gino Gorini and in 1982 he won the First Prize of the Conservatory of his hometown. He then continued his studies at the Ecole Normale de Musique in Paris in the class of André Gorog where he obtained, unanimously and with the congratulations of the jury, the Superior Licenses of Concert and Teaching as well as the Superior Diploma of Chamber Music.

Since then, Gabriel Gorog has collected awards in many International Competitions such as Schumann, Musique Espérance, Saint-Vincent, Bellini, Citta di Moncalieri, Ibla Grand Prize, etc.
In 1993, the Charles Oulmont Foundation crowned his talent by awarding him the Charles Oulmont Grand Prix (unanimously 1st Prize).

Gabriel Gorog performs as a soloist, chamber music (with Alain Meunier, Gérard Caussé, Federico Agostini, Raphaël Pidoux, David Grimal, Sara Mingardo, Yves Henry …) and with orchestra, in Europe (France, Italy, Belgium, -Bas, Hungary, Greece, Germany, Russia, Turkey) as well as in the USA and Ivory Coast, Brazil and Chile.
Notably, he has performed in the “Great Pianists” cycle of the Municipal Theater of Santiago, at the Liszt Academy and the Vigado Hall in Budapest, in the concert season of the La Fenice theater in Venice and in 1999, made very noticed debuts in the festival of the Great Lent of Saint-Petersburg.

In France, he participated in many musical events such as Les Rencontres Internationales de Piano de Saint-Jean de-Luz, the Bergerac festival, the Impromptus en Berry, the Moulin d’Andé, the Piano festival in Riom, the festival “Musiques au Pays de Pierre Loti” (with actress Marie-Christine Barrault) and has performed for the Cziffra and Sophia-Antipolis Foundations.
He regularly participates in TV and radio broadcasts (France, Italy, Belgium, Brazil, Hungary, Turkey, Ivory Coast).
His repertoire extends from Bach to the present day with a predilection for rare works (Russian composers, the complete works for solo piano by Serge Rachmaninoff …). Currently, he plays the complete Beethoven sonatas (piano, piano and violin).

His recordings include the complete Préludes op.38 and the 3rd Sonata op.46 by Dimitri Kabalevski (Dynamic), the complete Préludes by Félix Blumenfeld (Suoni e Colori) and that of the works for piano and cello by Anton Rubinstein with cellist Alain Meunier (Dynamic).
He has also recorded the two elegies by F. Listz and the two sonatas by J. Brahms for piano and cello with Alain Meunier (Suoni e Colori) and finally the Davidsbündlertänze by Schumann, the Hungarian Dances by Brahms and the Romanian Dances by Bartok for the Gestor house (Hungary).

In addition to his concert career, Gabriel GOROG leads an educational activity with master classes (piano and chamber music) in France and abroad (Brazil, Russia, Italy, Ivory Coast). He is currently full professor of piano at the Conservatoire G. Bizet (Le Vésinet). He is also regularly called upon as a member of the jury of conservatories, national and international competitions.

Gabriele Gorog

Je m'inscris

Pianiste franco-italien né à Venise dans une famille de musiciens, Gabriel Gorog initie dans sa ville natale son cursus musical avec les pianistes Luisa Baccara et Gino Gorini et remporte en 1982 le Premier Prix du Conservatoire de sa ville natale. Il poursuit ensuite ses études à l’Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris dans la classe d’André Gorog où il obtient, à l’unanimité et avec les félicitations du jury, les Licences Supérieures de Concert et d’Enseignement ainsi que le Diplôme Supérieur de Musique de Chambre.

Depuis, Gabriel Gorog collectionne les récompenses dans de nombreux Concours Internationaux tels que Schumann, Musique Espérance, Saint-Vincent, Bellini, Citta di Moncalieri, Ibla Grand Prize, etc.
En 1993, la Fondation Charles Oulmont couronne son talent en lui attribuant le Grand Prix Charles Oulmont (1er Prix à l’unanimité).

Gabriel Gorog se produit en soliste, musique de chambre (avec Alain Meunier, Gérard Caussé, Federico Agostini, Raphaël Pidoux, David Grimal, Sara Mingardo, Yves Henry…) et avec orchestre, en Europe (France, Italie, Belgique, Pays-Bas, Hongrie, Grèce, Allemagne, Russie, Turquie) ainsi qu’aux USA et en Côte d’Ivoire, au Brésil et au Chili.
Notamment, il s’est produit dans le cycle « Grands Pianistes » du Théâtre Municipal de Santiago, à l’Académie de Liszt et la Salle Vigado de Budapest, dans la saison de concerts du théâtre La Fenice de Venise et en 1999, a fait des débuts très remarqués dans le festival du Grand Carême de Saint-Pétersbourg.

En France, il a participé à de nombreuses manifestations musicales telles que Les Rencontres Internationales de Piano de Saint-Jean de-Luz, le festival de Bergerac, les Impromptus en Berry, le Moulin d’Andé, le festival Piano à Riom, le festival « Musiques au Pays de Pierre Loti » (avec la comédienne Marie-Christine Barrault) et a joué pour les Fondations Cziffra et Sophia-Antipolis.
Il participe régulièrement à des émissions TV et radiophoniques (France, Italie, Belgique, Brésil, Hongrie, Turquie, Côte d’Ivoire).
Son répertoire s’étend de Bach à nos jours avec une prédilection pour les œuvres rares (compositeurs russes, l’intégrale des œuvres pour piano seul de Serge Rachmaninov…). Actuellement, il joue l’intégrale des sonates de Beethoven (piano, piano et violon).

Il compte parmi ses enregistrements l’intégrale des Préludes op.38 et la 3ème Sonate op.46 de Dimitri Kabalevski (Dynamic), l’intégrale des Préludes de Félix Blumenfeld (Suoni e Colori) et celle des œuvres pour piano et violoncelle d’Anton Rubinstein avec le violoncelliste Alain Meunier (Dynamic).
Il a également enregistré les deux élégies de F. Listz et les deux sonates de J. Brahms pour piano et Violoncelle avec Alain Meunier (Suoni e Colori) et enfin les Davidsbündlertänze de Schumann, les Danses Hongroises de Brahms et les Danses roumaines de Bartok pour la maison Gestor (Hongrie).

Parallèlement à sa carrière de concertiste, Gabriel GOROG mène une activité pédagogique avec des master-classes (piano et musique de chambre) en France et à l’étranger (Brésil, Russie, Italie, Côte d’Ivoire). Il est actuellement professeur titulaire de piano au Conservatoire G. Bizet (Le Vésinet). Il est également régulièrement appelé comme membre du jury de conservatoires, concours nationaux et internationaux.