Daniela Willimek

Register online

Daniela Willimek (née Daniela Steinbach), who was born in Bretten, Germany, studied music in Karlsruhe, Germany (piano with Sontraud Speidel) and Vienna, Austria (piano with Leonid Brumberg) with a major in piano performance. She attended masterclasses with Tatjana Nikolaijewa, Halina Czerny-Stefanska, Stefan Askenase and Jean Micault.
She completed her degree with honors. Daniela Willimek has received scholarships from the German National Academic Foundation (Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes), the Richard Wagner Scholarship Foundation of Bayreuth and the Brahms Society of Baden-Baden.

She has won prizes and awards in national and international competitions and initiated a series of CDs entitled Faszination Frauenmusik featuring piano music by female composers.

She works as a lecturer in the field of piano at the Karlsruhe Hochschule für Musik.
In conjunction with her husband, Bernd Willimek, she designed and conducted international study on the emotional perception of musical harmonies, “Music and Emotions – Research on the Theory of Musical Equilibration (die Strebetendenz-Theorie)”, translated from the German in 2013.

She has held lectures on this topic in Germany, Austria, Croatia, England, Russia and Japan and is currently writing her dissertation on the emotional perception of musical harmonies at the Karlsruhe University of Music.

Daniela Willimek

Je m'inscris

Daniela Willimek (née Daniela Steinbach) est née à Bretten en Allemagne et a étudié la musique à Karlsruhe en Allemagne (piano avec Sontraud Speidel) et à Vienne en Autriche (piano avec Leonid Brumberg) avec une spécialisation en interprétation au piano. Elle a suivi des classes de maître avec Tatjana Nikolaijewa, Halina Czerny-Stefanska, Stefan Askenase et Jean Micault.
Elle a terminé ses études avec mention. Daniela Willimek a reçu des bourses de la Fondation académique nationale allemande (Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes), de la Fondation des bourses Richard Wagner de Bayreuth et de la Société Brahms de Baden-Baden.

Elle a remporté des prix et des récompenses dans des Concours Nationaux et Internationaux et elle a enregistré une série de CD intitulée Faszination Frauenmusik avec de la musique pour piano composée par des compositrices.
Elle est professeur de piano à la Hochschule für Musik de Karlsruhe.
En collaboration avec son mari, Bernd Willimek, elle a conçu et dirigé une étude internationale sur la perception émotionnelle des harmonies musicales, «Musique et émotions – Recherche sur la théorie de l’équilibrage musical (die Strebetendenz-Theorie)», traduite de l’allemand en 2013.

Elle a donné des conférences sur ce sujet en Allemagne, en Autriche, en Croatie, en Angleterre, en Russie et au Japon. Elle rédige actuellement un mémoire sur la perception émotionnelle des harmonies musicales à l’Université de musique de Karlsruhe.