Christian Reichert

Official websiteRegister online

Christian Reichert shows a command of the guitar that encompasses both extreme sensitivity and virtuosity. The guitarist with “the fascinating technical experience and perfect rhythm” (Chicago Tribune) “fills the audience easily with enthusiasm” (El País, Spain).

He concertizes and gives master-classes frequently all over Europe including Russia and Bulgaria, in the U.S. and other international venues. (New York, Chicago, Paris, Moscow, Granada, Montreux, Stockholm, Cracow, Sofia, Vienna, Bogota, Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo etc.)

Christian Reichert works as a soloist with renowned orchestras like the Rousse Philharmonic Ochestra”, the “Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra”, the Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra, the “Freiburg Philharmonic Orchestra”, the Orchestra Cameralna Bratislava”, “Deutsche Kammersolisten” and many others.

Mr. Reichert earned worldwide reputation with his much lauded and constantly broadening compact disc recordings for “Music Minus One” in New York. He has recorded the most important guitar concertos with orchestra like Rodrigos´ “Concierto de Aranjuez”, “Fantasia para un Gentilhombre”, concertos by Mauro Giuliani, Ferdinando Carulli, Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Manuel Maria Ponce and Antonio Vivaldi. The recordings are distributed worldwide and beeing sold more than 150.000 copies in 18 countries.

He won 12 prizes at international competitions all over Europe like 1998 the First Prize at the International Guitar Foundation`s Competition in Plovdiv, Bulgaria, as well as First Prize at the International Competition for Contemporary Music 1999 in Frankfurt (Germany).

He finished his studies as a guitar soloist in Cologne and Freiburg (Germany) with distinction. His teachers were Roberto Aussel (Argentina), Sonja Prunnbauer, Manuel Barrueco, Leo Brouwer, Roland Dyens and the Grammy winners Alvaro Pierri and Sharon Isbin. A very special honour was the work with legendary baritone Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau.

Since 2017 he has been teaching at the Hochschule für Musik in Freiburg (Germany) and since 2007 at the à la Hochschule für Musik in Basel (Switzerland).

Christian Reichert has recorded more than 20 CDs and played for many television and radio stations worldwide.

Christian Reichert

Site officielJe m'inscris

Christian Reichert possède une maîtrise de la guitare qui englobe à la fois une sensibilité extrême et une virtuosité. Le guitariste avec « l’expérience technique fascinante et le rythme parfait » (Chicago Tribune) « enthousiasme facilement le public » (El País, Espagne).

Concertiste, Christian Reichert donne souvent des classes de maître dans toute l’Europe, y compris en Russie et en Bulgarie, aux États-Unis et se produit sur les scènes internationales. (New York, Chicago, Paris, Moscou, Grenade, Montreux, Stockholm, Cracovie, Sofia, Vienne, Bogota, Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo, etc.)

Christian Reichert joue en tant que soliste avec des orchestres renommés tels que le Rousse Philharmonic Orchestra « , le » Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra « , le Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra, le » Freiburg Philharmonic Orchestra « , l’Orchestre Cameralna Bratislava », « Deutsche Kammersolisten » et bien d’autres.

Christian Reichert a acquis une réputation mondiale grâce à ses enregistrements de disques compacts très loués par la critique notamment pour « Music Minus One » à New York. Il a enregistré les plus importants concertos pour guitare avec orchestre tels que « Concierto de Aranjuez », « Fantasia pour un Gentilhombre » de Rodrigo, des concertos de Mauro Giuliani, Ferdinando Carulli, Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Manuel Maria Ponce et Antonio Vivaldi. Les enregistrements sont distribués dans le monde entier et vendus à plus de 150 000 exemplaires dans 18 pays.

Il a remporté 12 prix lors de compétitions internationales dans toute l’Europe, dont le premier prix au concours de la Fondation internationale de la guitare à Plovdiv, en Bulgarie, ainsi que le premier prix au concours international de musique contemporaine 1999 à Francfort (Allemagne).

Il a terminé avec distinction ses études de soliste à Cologne et à Fribourg (Allemagne). Ses professeurs étaient Roberto Aussel (Argentine), Sonja Prunnbauer, Manuel Barrueco, Leo Brouwer, Roland Dyens et les lauréats Grammy Alvaro Pierri et Sharon Isbin. Le travail avec le légendaire baryton Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau a été un honneur tout particulier.

Depuis 2017, Christian Reichert enseigne à la Hochschule für Musik de Fribourg (Allemagne) et depuis 2007 à la à la Hochschule für Musik de Bâle (Suisse).

Christian Reichert a enregistré plus de 20 CD et joué pour de nombreuses stations de télévision et de radio dans le monde entier.