Christian Erny

Register online

Christian Erny, born in Winterthur in 1988, studied piano and conducting at the Zurich University of the Arts, the Jacobs School of Music and the Lucerne University. His teachers included Hans-Jürg Strub, Jean-Louis Haguenauer, Markus Utz and Howard Arman. At the Jiri Hlinka Piano Academy in Norway he also received support from Leif Ove Andsnes and Eldar Nebolsin.

Concerts as a pianist have taken Erny to many countries in Europe, the USA and South America. He has made highly acclaimed recordings of works by Lourié, Debussy, Liszt, Mozart and Schoenberg, which have received awards such as the Gramophone Editor’s Choice and a nomination for the German Record Award.
He is a laureate of the international piano competition Île de France and recipient of the cultural award of his hometown Winterthur.

Christian Erny is a passionate and sought-after pedagogue. He teaches a large class for piano at the Basel Hochschule für musik and he is head of the precollege department at the pedagogical and artistic seminar in Kreuzlingen. He has also taught as a guest at the Renaissance Arts Academy in Los Angeles and at the Collegio Suizo in Santiago de Chile.

Christian Erny is artistic director of the vocal ensemble The Zurich Chamber Singers, with which he has enjoyed great international success since its founding in 2015. He is a welcome guest conductor with the Morphing Chamber Orchestra in Vienna or the Orchestra of Europe in Zurich. He has also conducted the Bavarian Radio Choir or the Lucerne Festival Strings. He made his opera debut at the Lucerne Theater in 2019.

Christian Erny

Je m'inscris

Christian Erny, né à Winterthur en 1988, a étudié le piano et la direction d’orchestre à la Haute école des Arts de Zurich, à la Jacobs School of Music et à l’Université de Lucerne. Ses professeurs comprenaient Hans-Jürg Strub, Jean-Louis Haguenauer, Markus Utz et Howard Arman. À la Jiri Hlinka Piano Academy en Norvège, il a également reçu le soutien de Leif Ove Andsnes et Eldar Nebolsin.

Des concerts de pianiste ont emmené Erny dans de nombreux pays d’Europe, des États-Unis et d’Amérique du Sud. Il a réalisé des enregistrements très appréciés d’œuvres de Lourié, Debussy, Liszt, Mozart et Schoenberg, qui ont reçu des prix tels que le Gramophone Editor’s Choice et une nomination pour le German Record Award.
Il est lauréat du concours international de piano Île de France et lauréat du prix culturel de sa ville natale Winterthur.

Christian Erny est un pédagogue passionné et recherché. Il enseigne le piano dans une grande classe à la Hochschule für Musik de Bâle et il dirige le département pré-universitaire de l’ École pédagogique et artistique Matura à Kreuzlingen. Il a également enseigné en tant qu’invité à la Renaissance Arts Academy de Los Angeles et au Collegio Suizo de Santiago du Chili.

Christian Erny est directeur artistique de l’ensemble vocal The Zurich Chamber Singers, avec lequel il connaît un grand succès international depuis sa fondation en 2015. Il est un chef invité bienvenu avec le Morphing Chamber Orchestra à Vienne ou l’Orchestre d’Europe à Zurich. Il a également dirigé le Chœur de la radio bavaroise ou le Lucerne Festival Strings. Il a fait ses débuts à l’opéra au Théâtre de Lucerne en 2019.