Logo de Musicalta - Académies et Festival de Musique

Axel Gremmelspacher

Register online
 

Axel Gremmelspacher performs as a soloist and chamber musician with a very versatile repertoire throughout Europe, Canada and Hong Kong in various settings, with cellist Lucas Fels, violist Julia Rebekka Adler, clarinetist Zoltán Kovács, pianists Irmela Roelcke and Tomislav Nedelkovic-Baynov, among others. His performances have been broadcast by Deutschlandradio, Bavarian Radio, Hessischer Rundfunk, Northern German Radio (NDR), Southwest Radio (SWR) and Radio Bremen.

He studied at music schools in Freiburg, Boston and Hanover with Robert Levin, James Avery and David Wilde as well as with John Perry in Toronto, supported by scholarships from the Rotary Foundation and the Canadian Government.
Master classes with Leon Fleisher, André Laplante, Marc Durand, Wolfram Christ and Jörg Widmann have had an important influence on his studies. He received a scholarship from the German Music Competition and was a member of the Federal Selection of Young Artist’s Concerts.

After several years on the faculty of Musikhochschule Trossingen, Axel Gremmelspacher was appointed Professor of Piano at the Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst, Frankfurt, in 2010.
In December 2019 he was elected vice president of the HfMDK.

Axel Gremmelspacher

Register online
 

Axel Gremmelspacher se produit en tant que soliste et chambriste avec un répertoire très polyvalent à travers l’Europe, le Canada et Hong Kong dans divers contextes, avec le violoncelliste Lucas Fels, l’altiste Julia Rebekka Adler, le clarinettiste Zoltán Kovács et les pianistes Irmela Roelcke et Tomislav Nedelkovic-Baynov, entre autres. Ses performances ont été diffusées par Deutschlandradio, Bavarian Radio, Hessischer Rundfunk, Northern German Radio (NDR), Southwest Radio (SWR) et Radio Bremen.

Il a étudié dans des écoles de musique à Fribourg, Boston et Hanovre avec Robert Levin, James Avery et David Wilde ainsi qu’avec John Perry à Toronto, soutenu par des bourses de la Fondation Rotary et du gouvernement canadien.
Les master classes avec Leon Fleisher, André Laplante, Marc Durand, Wolfram Christ et Jörg Widmann ont eu une influence importante sur ses études. Il a reçu une bourse du Concours de musique allemand et a été membre de la Sélection fédérale des concerts de jeunes artistes.

Après plusieurs années à la faculté de la Musikhochschule Trossingen, Axel Gremmelspacher a été nommé professeur de piano à la Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst, Francfort, en 2010.
En décembre 2019, il a été élu vice-président du HfMDK.