Anne-Marie Rodde

Session 2
Official websiteRegister online

anne-marie rodde chantAfter studying at CNSMD–Superior National Conservatory of Music and Dance in Paris where she won first prizes for singing and stage, Anne-Marie Rodde began simultaneously in Paris and London in the title role of ” Nightingale ” of Stravinsky.

Her career continued and soon her commitments led her to sing in all the major theaters in France and in United Kingdom, Italy, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Canada, a vast repertoire which extends from baroque-Italian, German, English or french for wich she has become a specialist, and also Rossini, Bellini, Donizetti and Verdi, Schubert, Mahler and Richard Strauss, Berlioz, Gounod, Bizet, Debussy, Poulenc and Ravel, but favoring Mozart from who she sings all the great roles that suit her voice.

Anne-Marie Rodde is hosted in prestigious venues including the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the Albert Hall, the Royal Opera Covent Garden, the Elizabeth Hall and Sadler’s Wells in London, the Accademia Santa Cecilia and Opera in Rome or the «Theatre des Arts» in Montreal.

At the Opera of Paris, she sings numerous roles such as Sophie (Der Rosenkavalier), Nanetta (Falstaff), Constance (Dialogues of the Carmelites), Dircée (Medea)…

She is also invited in Europe and in North America where she sang “Pearl Fishers” America, “the Child and the Spells” Melisande, Suzanne of “The Mariage de Figaro” … She appears in the context of many festivals including the Schwetzingen festival, Prague, Aix en Provence, Luxembourg, Netherlands. She has sung under the direction of conductors such as L. Maazel, L. Hager, J.- E. Gardiner, G. Solti, D. Barenboim, Zubin Metha, Janowski, C.-H. Dutoit.

She recorded with numerous labels: CBS, EMI, Archiv, Chant du Monde, Etcetera, Orfeo.

Anne-Marie Rodde gives master classes for “The Institute for advanced vocal studies” on the melodies of Fauré and Debussy.

French Music Academy in Kyoto has invited her to give vocal art master classes and concerts in Kyoto, Tokyo and Osaka.

Her recording of Debussy melodies with pianist Noël Lee earned her the «Grand Prix du Disque» and the Price of the Charles Cros Academy.

Chevalier of Arts and Letters (French honorary decoration), Anne-Marie Rodde is currently professor at the Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris.

Anne-Marie Rodde

Session 2

Résumé du parcours d’Anne-Marie Rodde

Site officielJe m'inscris

anne-marie rodde chantAprès ses études au CNSMD – Conservatoire National supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris où elle obtient les premiers prix de chant et de scène, Anne-Marie Rodde débute en même temps à Paris et à Londres dans le rôle titre du « Rossignol » de Stravinsky.

Sa carrière se poursuit et très vite ses engagements l’amènent à chanter dans tous les grands théâtres de France ainsi qu’au Royaume-Uni, en Italie, en Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas, en Espagne, au Canada, un répertoire très vaste qui s’étend du baroque – italien, allemand, anglais  ou français, dont elle est devenue une spécialiste recherchée – à nos jours en passant par Rossini, Bellini, Donizetti et Verdi, Shubert, Malher et Richard Strauss ; Berlioz, Gounod, Bizet, Debussy, Ravel et Poulenc, mais en privilégiant Mozart dont elle chante tous les grands rôles qui conviennent à sa voix.

Elle est accueillie dans les salles prestigieuses et notamment au Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam, au Albert Hall, à l’Opéra Royal de Covent garden, au Elizabeth Hall et au Sadler’s Wells à Londres, à l’Accademia santa Cecilia et à l’Opéra de Rome ou au Théâtre des Arts de Montréal.

A l’Opéra de Paris, elle aborde entre autres les rôles de Sophie (Der Rosenkavalier), Nanetta (Falstaff), Constance (Dialogue des Carmélites), Dircée (Médéa)…

Elle est conduite à chanter en Europe et en Amérique du Nord où elle a chanté « Les pêcheurs de Perles », « l’Enfant et les sortilèges », Mélisande, Suzanne des « Noces des Figaro »… Elle apparaît dans le cadre de nombreux festivals dont le festival de Schwetzingen, Prague, Aix en Provence, Luxembourg, Hollande. Elle a chanté sous la direction de chefs tels que : L. Maazel, L. Hager, J.-E. Gardiner, G. Solti, D. Barenboim, Zubin Metha, M. Janowski, C.-H. Dutoit.

Elle enregistre chez CBS, EMI, Archiv, Chant du Monde, Etcetera, Orfeo.

Pour « The Institute for advanced vocal studies », elle assure des classes sur les mélodies de Fauré et de Debussy.

L’académie de musique française de Kyoto l’a chargée d’assurer des classes d’art vocal et des concerts à Kyoto, Tokyo et Osaka.

Son enregistrement des Mélodies de Debussy avec Noël Lee lui a valu le Grand Prix du disque et le prix de l’Académie Charles Cros.

Chevalier des Arts et des Lettres, Anne-Marie Rodde est professeur à l’Ecole normale de Musique de Paris.