Alexander Reitenbach

Official websiteRegister online

Pianist Alexander Reitenbach studied in tradition of Russian, German and French piano schools with professors Oleg Maisenberg, Friedemann Rieger and Guenther Reinhold – one of the last students Alfred Cortots and Olivier Messiaens.
Alexander Reitenbach graduated from Stuttgart Academy of Music with distinction.
Alexanders repertoire reaches from Bartock, which he also performs on organ and harpsichord, to contemporary music, from piano solo works to chamber music in all instrumentations.

Alexander Reitenbach was guest to festivals and recitals to numerous countries in Europe and Asia. He performed with Thailand Philharmonic, Beijing Symphony, Korea Symphony, European Festival and Stuttgart State Orchestra. Last Season Alexander was invited to perform Chopin’s F Minor and Tchaikovsky’s G Major concertos in Stuttgart and Amsterdam.

Alexander Reitenbach teaches piano at Stuttgart Hochschule für Musik and Arts.
He also gives masterclasses in Germany, Poland, France and Switzerland (2019 – Jeune Chopin, Martigny).

One of Alexander Reitenbach teaching emphases lies in particular in individual approach in analyzing and solving technical problems, corresponding to technic means used by composers themselves; for learning a functionally natural behaviour in piano playing after Peter Feuchtwanger and Günther Reinhold, which not only allows to minimize unnecessary muscle tension and stress during performances but also to prevent or cure playing-related disorders.

Alexander Reitenbach

Site officielJe m'inscris

Le pianiste Alexander Reitenbach a étudié dans les écoles de piano russes, allemandes et françaises avec les professeurs Oleg Maisenberg, Friedemann Rieger et Guenther Reinhold, l’un des derniers étudiants Alfred Cortot et Olivier Messiaen.
Alexander Reitenbach est diplômé de l’Académie de musique de Stuttgart.

Le répertoire d’Alexander s’étend de Bartock, qu’il joue également à l’orgue et au clavecin, à la musique contemporaine, des œuvres pour piano solo à la musique de chambre dans toutes les instrumentations.

Alexander Reitenbach a été invité à des festivals et à des récitals dans de nombreux pays d’Europe et d’Asie. Il a joué avec l’orchestre philharmonique de Thaïlande, l’orchestre symphonique de Pékin, l’orchestre coréen, le festival européen et l’orchestre d’État de Stuttgart. La saison dernière, Alexander Reitenbach était invité à jouer les concertos en fa mineur de Chopin et en sol majeur de Tchaïkovski à Stuttgart et à Amsterdam.

Alexander Reitenbach enseigne le piano à la Hochschule für Musik de Stuttgart.
Il donne également des master classes en Allemagne, en Pologne, en France et en Suisse (2019 – Jeune Chopin, Martigny).

L’un des objectifs de l’enseignement de Alexander Reitenbach réside notamment dans une approche individuelle de l’analyse et de la résolution de problèmes techniques, correspondant aux moyens techniques utilisés par les compositeurs eux-mêmes ; pour apprendre un comportement naturel au piano d’après Peter Feuchtwanger et Günther Reinhold, ce qui permet non seulement de minimiser les tensions musculaires inutiles et le stress pendant les représentations, mais également de prévenir ou de guérir les troubles liés au jeu