Alberto Bocini

Session 1
Register online

alberto-bociniAlberto Bocini was born in Prato (Italy) and graduated at the Conservatory “L. Cherubini” in Florence with Alfredo Brandi. Then, he improved with Franco Petracchi.

He won many competitions, including first prize at the Valentino Bucchi Competition, First Prize at the Torneo Internazionale della Musica and a second prize in the string competition Nicanor Zabaleta.

Principal Double Bass player for 5 years in the “Orchestra Nazionale dell’Accademia di Santa Cecilia” (Rome) and for 15 years in the Orchestra “”del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino (dir. Zubin Metha). He appeares in the same role with numerous orchestras including the Orchestra of the Teatro alla Scala (Milan), London Symphony Orchestra (London), the Solisti Veneti, Tokyo Symphony Orchestra (Japan), Orchestra del Teatro Massimo di Palermo, Berliner Symphoniker, I Solisti Filarmonici Italiani, Orchestra di Roma e del Lazio.

As a chamber musician, Alberto Bocini played with Yuri Bashmet, Vadim Repin, Patrick Gallois, Natalia Gutman and Eric Ruske. The Newport Music Festival has honored him by inviting eleven times until 2004.

Alberto Bocini is a member of Bass Gang, a quartet of bass in extremely heterogeneous repertoire in its musical choices, presented with virtuosity and irony. The quartet has a great success and was acclaimed in Japan and Korea. They recorded a DVD for the independent label NBB Records, founded by Alberto Bocini brand, for which he has recorded.

Eclectic and enthusiastic musician, Alberto Bocini does not hesitate to push the boundaries of his repertoire. It has engraved for Denon Braevissimo, concerto for double bass and strings of Ennio Morricone, or a dedicated disk to the music of British rock band Genesis with a trio named “After Genesis”.

As a soloist he has recorded for Denon, Stradivarius, Velut Luna, NBBrecords.

Since 2009 Alberto Bocini is professor at the HEM /Haute Ecole de Musique de Genève.

Alberto Bocini

Session 1
Je m'inscris

alberto-bociniAlberto Bocini a étudié la guitare avant de se consacrer à la contrebasse. Titulaire d’un diplôme du conservatoire Cherubini de Florence, obtenu dans la classe d’Alfredo Brandi, il se perfectionne sous avec Franco Petrachi.

Alberto Bocini remporte de nombreux concours, notamment un Premier prix au concours Valentino Bucchi, un Premier prix au Torneo Internazionale della Musica et un deuxième prix au concours pour cordes Nicanor Zabaleta.
Contrebassiste solo pendant 5 ans à l’ « Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia » (Rome) et pendant 15 ans à l’Orchestre « del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino » (dir Zubin Metha.); il se produit en tant que soliste notamment avec l’Orchestre du Teatro alla Scala (Milan), le «London Symphony Orchestra » (Londres), le Solisti Veneti, l’Orchestre du Théâtre Masimo de Palerme, l’Orchestre Symphonique de Tokyo, le Berliner Symphonike et l’Orchestre de Rome et du Lazio.

En tant que chambriste,  Alberto Bocini a joué avec Yuri Bashmet, Vadim Repin, Patrick Gallois, Natalia Gutman ou Eric Ruske. Le Festival de musique de Newport l’a honoré en l’invitant à onze reprises, jusqu’en 2004.

Alberto Bocini est membre du Bass Gang, un quatuor de contrebasses au répertoire extrêmement hétérogène dans ses choix musicaux, qu’il présente avec virtuosité et ironie. Cette formation connaît un vif succès et a été plébiscitée lors de ses tournées au Japon et en Corée. La formation a enregistré un DVD pour le label indépendant NBB Records, marque fondée par Alberto Bocini, pour laquelle il a beaucoup enregistré.
Musicien éclectique et enthousiaste, Alberto Bocini n’hésite pas à repousser les frontières de son répertoire. Il a ainsi gravé pour Denon Braevissimo le concerto pour contrebasse et cordes d’Ennio Morricone, et dédié un disque à la musique du groupe de rock anglais Genesis avec un trio nommé «After Genesis ».

Il a enregistré comme soliste pour Denon, Stradivarius, Velut Luna, NBBrecords.

Alberto Bocini est professeur de contrebasse à la Haute Ecole de Musique de Genève.