Vladimír Bukač is one of the foremost viola players in the Czech Republic. He was born in1964 and started playing violin at a very early age, continuing his studies with Nora Grumlikova at the Conservatory and the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague and then with Wolfgang Marschner at the University of Music in Freiburg, Germany. Already during his studies Bukac gained attention by winning prizes in several domestic and international competitions.
Between 1990 – 1993 was Vladimir Bukač engaged in Japan as soloist and chamber musician, performing in all prestigious venues of Japan, as well as touring Australia and New Zealand. After returning to Europe Vladimír Bukač was invited to join the renowned Talich string quartet, (1993-2017) which has been considered for many years to be one of the world’s finest string quartets. Over the past few decades, the Talich string quartet has been representing Czech musical art through the whole of Europe, Japan, North & South Americas, and South Korea, making dozens of rewarded records and giving master classes world-wide.

After finishing his career in the Talich Quartet in 2017, Vladimir devoted himself to solo & chamber music performances and more to pedagogical activities.
Vladimír Bukač has been a much sought-after professor for viola and chamber music.
Since 2002 he has been engaged at the University of Music in Dresden and since 2016 at the Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles. He is repeatedly invited to the juries of major and the most prestigious international competitions (L. Tertis, ARD Munich, etc.).
In addition, he is the artistic leader of the master classes Music academy Telč, organized by the Czech-French Academy in Czech Republic.

He is regularly invited to music festivals not only in Europe (Helsinki, Sardinia, Prades ..), but also in Japan, Israel and the USA, where he collaborates with well known artists. The concert of the series “International recitals” for the BBC from Bristol, England, broadcast live to 60 countries, was particularly well received.
His rich viola repertoire includes compositions and concerts of all styles, many of which are recorded on CDs or Czech Radio and the BBC. An exceptional recording can be considered a complete recording of M. Reger’s Suit , a concert by B. Bartók, B. Martinů with the Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra, which was ranked among the TOP 10 CDs of Gramophone 2007. Recently he made the very first recording ever of all sonatas for viola and piano composed by Jindřich Feld, of the concerto by A. Stamic in B flat major and the very first world recording of the viola concerto by F. Domažlický, composed in 1966, in collaboration with the Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra. He made several acclaimed recordings on viola for the Czech Radio and BBC. Some of his CDs were voted one of Classic CD magazine’s “Choices of the Month” and were also praised with similar enthusiasm from The Strad Magazine and the Gramophone.

He plays an Italian instrument built from the workshop of two important masters – Santini Lavazza & G.B. Guadanini, Milan 1725/75.

Vladimir Bukac

Je m'inscris

Vladimír Bukač est l’un des plus grands altistes de la République tchèque. Il est né en 1964 et commence à jouer du violon très jeune. Il poursuit ses études avec Nora Grumlikova au Conservatoire et à l’Académie des Arts du Spectacle de Prague, puis avec Wolfgang Marschner à l’Université de Musique de Fribourg, en Allemagne. Au cours de ses études, Vladimir Bukac attire l’attention en remportant des prix dans plusieurs concours nationaux et internationaux.
Entre 1990 et 1993, Vladimir Bukač est engagé au Japon en tant que soliste et chambriste. Il se produit dans toutes les salles prestigieuses du Japon, ainsi qu’en tournée en Australie et en Nouvelle-Zélande. De retour en Europe, Vladimír Bukač est invité à rejoindre le célèbre Quatuor à cordes Talich (1993-2017), considéré depuis de nombreuses années comme l’un des meilleurs quatuors à cordes au monde. Au cours des dernières décennies, le quatuor à cordes Talich a représenté l’art musical tchèque à travers toute l’Europe, le Japon, l’Amérique du Nord et du Sud et la Corée du Sud, réalisant des dizaines de disques récompensés et donnant des cours de maître dans le monde entier.

Après avoir terminé sa carrière au sein du Quatuor Talich en 2017, Vladimir Bikac se produit en tant que soliste et chambriste et donne une place plus importante à ses activités pédagogiques. Vladimír Bukač est un professeur très recherché d’alto et de musique de chambre. Depuis 2002, il est engagé à l’Université de Musique de Dresde et depuis 2016 au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles. Il est invité à plusieurs reprises aux jurys des plus grands et des plus prestigieux concours internationaux (L. Tertis, ARD Munich, etc.). En outre, il est le responsable artistique de l’académie de musique Telč, organisée par l’Académie tchéco-française de République tchèque.

Il est régulièrement invité dans des festivals de musique non seulement en Europe (Helsinki, Sardaigne, Prades ..), mais aussi au Japon, en Israël et aux USA, où il collabore avec des artistes de renom. Le concert de la série « Récitals internationaux » pour la BBC de Bristol, en Angleterre, diffusé en direct dans 60 pays, a été particulièrement bien accueilli.
Son riche répertoire d’alto comprend des compositions et des concerts de tous styles, dont beaucoup sont enregistrés sur CD ou sur la radio tchèque et la BBC. Il a notamment enregistré un CD avec l’œuvre complète de M. Reger’s Suit, un concerto de B. Bartók et de B. Martinů avec l’Orchestre symphonique de la radio tchèque, CD qui a été classé parmi les 10 meilleurs CD de Gramophone en 2007. Récemment, il a fait le tout premier enregistrement de toutes les sonates pour alto et piano composées par Jindřich Feld, du concerto de A. Stamic en si bémol majeur et du concerto pour alto de F. Domažlický composé en 1966, en collaboration avec l’Orchestre symphonique de la Radio tchèque. Il a fait plusieurs enregistrements acclamés à l’alto pour la radio tchèque et la BBC. Certains de ses CD ont été élus parmi les «Choix du mois» du magazine Classic CD et ont également été salués avec un enthousiasme similaire par le Strad Magazine et le Gramophone.

Vladimir Bukac joue un instrument italien construit dans l’atelier de deux grands maîtres – Santini Lavazza & G.B. Guadagnini, Milan 1725/75.