Ofer Canetti

Register online

The award winning Israeli cellist, Ofer Canetti, was born in Israel. By the age of 20, Ofer performed in most of Israel concert halls and series and got recognized by winning national prizes and grants.
During the following years he completed his degrees in Israel, Germany and Austria
and had the privilege to get guidance, inspiration and support from some of the world’s most acclaimed cellists and musicians such as Prof. Uzi Wiesel and Prof. Clemens Hagen. During his studies he performed his Debut Recital in Carnegie-Hall, New-York.

Since 2019 Ofer is a solo-cellist of the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra.
As a soloist and chamber musician he is regularly invited to perform with many orchestras around the world, in countless festivals and concert series, among them, Ofer is a many years resident cellist in the Arte Amanti Festival in Belgium. In those opportunities Ofer is cooperating on a regular basis with numerous appreciated international artists.

Ofer is a very active chamber musician. From a very young age he regularly performed and
toured with his father, the violinist Robert Canetti, which led the path of the art of chamber music perceptions and understanding.
Some of his past activities include founding the “Testore Quartet” (2011), with them he had won several prizes joining the “Aviv” quartet (2015) for concert tours around Israel and Europe including concerts in Europe’s most respected chamber music series such as in the Wigmore hall, London.
Ofer was a member of the highly acclaimed “Amar Quartet” in Switzerland (2017-2019) with
whom he regularly performed in many festivals and venues around Europe as well as
international tours.
He performs regularly as a guest principal cellist in numerous orchestras and held principal position in several ensembles and orchestras, including the SWR symphony orchestra, the Salzburg Chamber Soloists and the iPalpiti Festival Orchestra in Los Angeles, where in 2016, he was recognized by the “Los Angeles Times” as a “Superb Cellist” after the live recordings from the Disney hall, LA, US.

Ofer is also dedicated to teaching cello playing and chamber music performance and shares his experiences in courses and through giving masterclasses in universities around the world. Ofer is invited regularly to give masterclasses in festivals and universities around the world, among others, in the Royal Conservatory of Music in Brussels, The Buchmann-Mehta
school of music in the Tel-Aviv University, Ghent Conservatory, Prague Conservatory and the chamber music association of the Zurich Universities.
Since 2020 Ofer is an artistic director of the annual chamber music courses “Masterclasses Haliaeti” in Izola, Slovenia.

Ofer Canetti

Je m'inscris

Le violoncelliste israélien primé, Ofer Canetti, est né en Israël. À l’âge de 20 ans, Ofer est invité à jouer dans la plupart des salles de concert en Israël où il est remporte un prix national.
Au cours des années suivantes, il obtient ses diplômes en Israël, en Allemagne et en Autriche.
Il a le privilège d’obtenir les conseils, l’inspiration et le soutien de violoncellistes et musiciens les plus acclamés au monde tels que le professeur Uzi Wiesel et le professeur Clemens Hagen. Pendant ses études, il fait ses débuts au Carnegie-Hall, New-York où il donne son premier récital.

Depuis 2019, Ofer est violoncelliste soliste de l’Orchestre de chambre de Stuttgart.
En tant que soliste et chambriste, Ofer coopère régulièrement avec de nombreux artistes internationaux appréciés et il est régulièrement invité à se produire avec de nombreux orchestres à travers le monde, dans d’innombrables festivals et séries de concerts dont le Festival Arte Amanti en Belgique où il est violoncelliste en résidence depuis plusieurs années.

Ofer est un chambriste très actif. Dès son plus jeune âge, il se produit régulièrement en
tournée avec son père, le violoniste Robert Canetti, qui lui a ouvert la voie de l’art de la musique, de ses perceptions et de sa compréhension.
Il est fondateur du « Testore Quartet » (2011), avec lequel il a remporté plusieurs prix en rejoignant le Quatuor « Aviv » (2015) pour des tournées de concerts à travers Israël et en Europe, dans les séries de musique de chambre et notamment au Wigmore Hall à Londres.
Ofer a été membre du très acclamé « Amar Quartet » en Suisse (2017-2019) avec
lequel il a régulièrement joué dans de nombreux festivals et salles à travers l’Europe ainsi lors de
tournées internationales.
Il se produit régulièrement en tant que violoncelliste solo invité dans de nombreux orchestres et a occupé le poste de solo poste dans plusieurs ensembles et orchestres, dont l’orchestre symphonique SWR, les solistes de chambre de Salzbourg et l’iPalpiti Festival Orchestra à Los Angeles, où en 2016, il a été reconnu par le « Los Angeles Times » comme « Superb Cellist » après l’enregistrement live du Disney Hall, LA aux États-Unis.

Ofer se consacre également à l’enseignement du violoncelle et de la musique de chambre et il partage ses expériences en donnant des masterclasses dans les universités autour du monde. Il est régulièrement invité à donner des masterclasses dans les festivals et universités tels que le Conservatoire Royal de Musique de Bruxelles, le Buchmann-Mehta
le conservatoire de l’Université de Tel-Aviv, le Conservatoire de Gand, le Conservatoire de Prague et l’Association de musique de chambre des universités zurichoises.
Depuis 2020 Ofer est directeur artistique des cours annuels de musique de chambre “Masterclasses Haliaeti” à Izola en Slovénie.