Federico Pivato

Session 1
Résumé du parcours du violoniste Federico Pivato
Je m'inscris

federico pivato violonFederico Pivato was born in 1983 into a family of musicians. His father, a professor at the Conservatory “Benedetto Marcello” of Venice and his mother pianists guide him towards piano studies. At age 11, he finally devoted to the violin and brilliantly finished his studies with honors in 2003.
He distinguished by winning several national competitions including “Vittorio Veneto”, “Stresa” Astor Piazzolla and “Visconti” in Rome for which he also recorded a CD, interpreting “Moses Variations on” Paganini.

In 2004, he won a scholarship from the New York Juilliard School, and studied during a master class in Korea with Masters Hyo Kang and Joel Smirnoff. He then obtained a scholarship and he was admitted in the class of Sergiu Schwartz at Lynn University in Boca Raton (Florida) where he obtained an “Artist Diploma”. His meeting with Sergiu Schwartz allowed him to perfect the chamber music repertoire and solo repertoire.

He studied with Nina Beilina, Kolya Blacher, Salvatore Accardo, Eugene Sarbu, Zakhar Bron, Stefan Gheorghiu, John William, and Stephen Pagliani Salvatore Greco.
In February 2008, he was invited at the “Avery Fisher Hall” in New York Lincoln Center to play the Sibelius Concerto.
He was appointed concertmaster of the Symphony Orchestra invited in Rome for the 2009 – 2010 season and the same year  recorded with the orchestra, for Naxos and Sony, the complete Brandenburg concertos and suites by J.S. Bach at the Auditorium ” Conciliazione “in Rome after being chosen by Maestro Lior Shambadal, conductor of the Berlin Symphony Orchestra.

During his career Pivato Federico played in prestigious venues including the Avery Fisher Hall (Lincoln Center in New York), the Vienna Musikverein and the Mozarteum and he has collaborated with internationally renowned conductors including Giancarlo Andretta, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Myron Michailidis, Gustav Kuhn, Lior Shambadal, Francesco La Vecchia Dobrzelewski J., H.Klopfenstein, Matteo Pagliari, Xu Zhong, Fernando Malheiro Tan Dun and Hans Michael Beuerle.

Federico Pivato worked with the Chamber Orchestra of Padua and Veneto as guest artist for the 2010-2011 season.
In 2010, he recorded the concerto for two solo violins by J.S. Bach for Kicco label and the same year he was invited to play for Cardinal Carlo Maria Martini.
In 2012, he was invited as co-soloist at the International Festival “Les Journées Internationales de la Guitare” in Sion where he recorded a CD and DVD in Ikana (Denmark), GV Records (Switzerland) and Kadima Collective (Israel).
In 2013 Federico Pivato was invited to play in the concert organized for the Memorial Day of the Milan Jewish community and the city of Gallarate and in 2014 he performed as a soloist in the Mendelssohn Concerto in Italy and Bulgaria.

Federico Pivato is assistant professor of Maestro Sergiu Schwartz at Lausanne High music School.

Federico Pivato

Session 1

Résumé du parcours du violoniste Federico Pivato

Je m'inscris

federico pivato violonFederico Pivato est né en 1983 dans une famille de musiciens. Devant sa prédisposition naturelle à la musique, son père, professeur au Conservatoire « Benedetto Marcello » de Venise et sa mère pianistes l’orientent vers le piano. A l’âge de 11 ans, il se consacre finalement au violon et termine brillamment ses études avec les honneurs en 2003.
Il se distingue en remportant plusieurs compétitions nationales, dont « Vittorio Veneto », « Stresa », Astor Piazzolla, et « Visconti » à Rome pour laquelle il a également enregistré un CD, interprétant les « Variations sur Moïse » de Paganini.

En 2004, il est lauréat d’une bourse d’études de la Juilliard School de New York, et étudie lors d’une  master class en Corée auprès des Maîtres Hyo Kang et Joel Smirnoff.  Il obtient ensuite une bourse d’études au mérite et il est admis dans la classe de Sergiu Schwartz à l’Université Lynn Boca Raton en Floride où il obtient un « Artist Diploma ». Sa rencontre avec Sergiu Schwartz lui a permis de perfectionner le répertoire de musique de chambre et le répertoire soliste.

Il se perfectionne auprès de Nina Beilina, Kolya Blacher, Salvatore Accardo, Eugene Sarbu, Zakhar Bron, Stefan Gheorghiu, John William, Stephen Pagliani et Salvatore Greco.
En Février 2008, il est invité au « Avery Fisher Hall » du Lincoln Center de New York pour jouer le Concerto de Sibelius.

Il est nommé premier violon invité de l’Orchestre Symphonique de Rome pour la saison 2009 – 2010 et enregistre avec l’orchestre, chez Naxos et Sony la même année l’intégrale des concertos Brandebourgeois et des suites de J.S. Bach à l’Auditorium « Conciliazione » de Rome après avoir été choisi par le Maestro Lior Shambadal, Chef de l’Orchestre Symphonique de Berlin.

Au cours de sa carrière Federico Pivato a joué dans des salles prestigieuses dont l’Avery Fisher Hall (Lincoln Center de New York), le Musikverein de Vienne ou le Mozarteum et il a collaboré avec des chefs de renommée internationale dont Giancarlo Andretta, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Myron Michailidis, Gustav Kuhn, Lior Shambadal, Francesco La Vecchia J. Dobrzelewski, H. Klopfenstein, Matteo Pagliari, Xu Zhong, Fernando Malheiro, Tan Dun et Hans Michael Beuerle.

Federico Pivato a travaillé avec l’Orchestre de Chambre de Padoue et de la Vénétie comme artiste invité pour la saison 2010-2011.
En 2010, il a enregistré le concerto pour deux violons solo de J.S. Bach pour le label Kicco et la même année, il a été invité à jouer pour le cardinal Carlo Maria Martini.
En 2012, il a été invité comme co-soliste au Festival International « Les Journées Internationales de la Guitare » à Sion où il a enregistré un CD et DVD chez Ikana (Danemark), GV Records (Suisse) et Kadima Collective (Israël).

En 2013 il a été invité à jouer pour le concert du Memorial Day organisé par communauté juive de Milan et de la ville de Gallarate et en 2014 il s’est produit en tant que soliste dans le concerto de Mendelssohn en Italie et en Bulgarie.

Federico Pivato est professeur assistant de Maestro Sergiu Schwartz à la Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne.